Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BioGaia ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops

BioGaia ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops

Contains lactobacillus reuteri protectis, a natural lactobacillus that helps the good guys restore balance in the gut.* L. reuteri protectis has been tested in a number of clinical studies and proven both effective and safe for children.* Because L. reuteri protectis naturally occurs in the human body it is uniquely adapted to reside in humans. With its exceptional and documented health benefits in several areas, L. reuteri protectis is considered a truly superior probiotic.Digestive health* A naturally happier tummy*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.Made in Sweden
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 out of 46(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Review 1 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Galveston, TX

Yes, it works for colic!

Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: it works!
Cons: Expensive
Yes, it works for colic. I have a shelf of other colic products and this is basically the only one that makes a significant difference (Tummy calm is second best to this). Baby was better and no colic within 4 days of administration. I wish I had this for my first daughter, when we had 3 months of bad colic!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It works!

Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: baby is happier, It works
Cons: Expensive, hard to administer
It took a couple days of days to see significant improvement. My little one always cried while having a BM and passing gas. There was nothing I could do until it passed. We tried swaddling, shushing, I am dairy free because I breastfeed. We did discover he has reflux so he's on Zantac. Pharmacist said it wouldn't interfere with each other. By the way this is now called Gerber Soothe instead of BioGaia. The only thing I've noticed is he toots more and they sometimes wake him up from his nap and it's hard to get him back to sleep. But at least he's not wailing! It's nice to k ow they also make a Gerber Soothe formula in case we needed to go that route.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well worth the price

Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: helps with colic, helps if you are on an elimination diet for colic, helps if baby gets a stomach ache/gas from solids
Cons: Expensive
Before we tried probiotics, I was on an elimination diet for my 6 month old baby's colic. He also had awful stomach aches and gas when we tried to give him solids. The probiotics are amazing! I can now eat normal foods and my baby (at 8 months) has been able to eat solids with no problems ever since we started the probiotics. Yes, they are expensive, but they are well worth it. Every now and then, the company has a mail-in rebate as well.
Review 4 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works well for my 2 yr old son

Date:May 22, 2013
Cons: Expensive
My 2 yr old son had gas problem and he used to skip naps due to gassy stomach. biogia drops helped him a lot and having very less gassy.
We also shifted to soy based formula (from lactaid milk) at the same time and lot better now.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Helped my baby

Date:April 19, 2013
My baby had colic and at 4 weeks I started giving him this probiotic. It helped his digestive system a lot. I used to feed him at night, put him down to sleep, and he'd wake up 10 mins later screaming from gas pain. I tried gas drops, gripe water and colic tablets, and they worked only sometimes. After giving him these probiotic drops, it took a few weeks, but he would digest his milk better and wouldn't wake up at night from gas pains. at 15 weeks now, my baby is THRIVING. He is chubby and I contribute it to these probiotics (I believe he digests more nutrients from the breast milk).
Review 6 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34

Does not work

Date:April 18, 2013
Cons: Does Not Work
My baby girl is 9 weeks old and has been terribly gassy for about a month now. I basically have the whole pharmacy at home filled with gas drops, colic drops, probiotics, you name it. The problem remains and it bothers her 24/7. She also has problems passing stool now, too, though i breastfeed only.
Based on all these reviews, I decided to give it a try. Well, it has been ten days and absolutely nothing has changed. Zero. I keep giving her the drops just because I had to pay for them so much and assuming they dont hurt her.
Btw, the dropper provided is extremely inconvenient, and you might want to buy a regular one.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
skrish
Posted January 20, 2014
did you vaccinate her recently. read the side effects in cdc pages.. they first affect the gut.
Customer Avatar
Hanna
New Jersey
Posted July 2, 2013
Try cinnamon tea. Take about 3 or 4 cinnamon sticks and boil them into a tea in about 5 cups of water. Use a 50/50 ratio of tea and water. It worked for my baby when the colic treatments didn't work.
Customer Avatar
Victoria
TX
Posted June 11, 2013
Since you're breastfeeding, it may be something in your own diet that's affecting her. The most common culprit is dairy... try cutting it out of your diet for a few weeks and see if it helps. Gluten can also be a culprit. Hope this helps!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Colic SOLVED!!

Date:April 11, 2013
Pros: natural product, once daily, works within hours
Cons: Price
Miracle - worked in hours. No more hours of screaming!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leeds, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Tummy troubles SOLVED!

Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Fast Acting, baby likes taste, Easy to give
Cons: poops smell stronger, A little pricey
My son is 4.5 months & I Breast feed only. Since he was 1 month old he has had terrible gas and tummy problems. I cut out dairy which helped and limited my gluten intake. One week when he was 3.5 months old he screamed for several hours at my moms house. That afternoon I took him to the doc and she suggested these probiotic drops... They are amazing! He seems to have forgot about his tummy problems and his poops are much healthier looking now. He has been on them for about 3 weeks now. so I would say the results are pretty immediate.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Helpful for gassy baby!

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: reduces babys gas, helps regulate bowel movements, gets rid of diarrhea within a day
Cons: difficult to get in a babys mouth
I tried these probiotic drops instead of putting the powdered kind into my babys bottle and they worked wonders on her digestion! The powder helped some, but this helped reduce her gas and regulate her bowel movements to a point that she is a totally different baby now. We always had problems with her having painful gas at night and it has reduced it significantly. I would definitely refer this product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Excellent product!

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Work well, made baby happy and comfortable
Cons: expensive but worth it!
These worked wonderfully to end my baby's fussiness, especially in the evenings. With them, she pooped regularly and expelled her gas quite often. Whenever I tried to do without, she got fussier, passed gas less, and pooped irregularly. As soon as I started them back up, back to good!
Also read in a review that they were difficult to administer, I had an easy time, even at 2 months old, just put the five drops on a small baby spoon and spooned them in to her mouth.
I've recommended these to a lot of friends, and will continue to recommend them!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:female

amazing improvement

Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: works for colic
Cons: little expensive but worth it!!
my 1 1/2 month old would scream bloody murder every night. He sounded like someone was ripping his legs off! it was horror. I knew it was his stomach and bad gas pains. I did a little research found this and in 3 days it was done. its been 2 weeks now and haven't had screaming like that since. This product is wonderful. They have a live one at the vitamin shop also and i will start giving him that at 3 months. what a great product!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2013
Has helped my colicky boy so much!
Review 13 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Good!

Date:December 27, 2012
I believe in probiotics and wanted to give some to my infant and the fact that he was having only 1 bowel mvement every few days made me decide to try these drops. After a few days of giving him these drops he started having 1 bowel movement every other day, which is much better! I highly recommend these drops! Wish they were a little cheaper.
Review 14 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Wonderful

Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Works great
Cons: A little pricey
This product was recommended by our pediatrician as our son has GERD and colic. It worked wonders for his digestion. So grateful this product exists for newborns!
Review 15 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stafford, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Probiotics for infant

Date:November 30, 2012
We started giving this to our son when he was 2 months old because he was having terrible stomach/gas issues. They have helped him so much and he is much happier and he is now 7 months old.
Review 16 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northborough, ma
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Worth the money

Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Effective, Quality, natural alternative
Cons: Pricey
I bought this product because my daughter is premature and she has belly problems like gas and inconsistent bowel movements. Now that she takes this every day, she's been moving her bowels once a day and is much happier! Better option than other tummy medicine because it doesn't get to the root of the issue whereas this does and prevents future belly issues.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Use it every day

Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: seems to help babies digest formula
Cons: can be expensive supplement, makes them gassy (which may be good)
Saw this in the pharmacy and asked doctor about it and he said it was OK. Check manufacturers website if they still have $3 rebate you can send in for. Walgreens.com is best price by far I have seen and have been able to use some online coupons to stock up on product. They ship it in insulated container quickly. I guess it is helping my 2 baby girls from 2-6 months we have given it to them. They are quite regular and seem to not have any digestive problems. I skip a day every now and then but doesn't seem to matter.
Sometimes last drops are hard to get out so I remove the plastic top and rinse out more product with a little water.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing stuff

Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: happy baby
Cons: None
My 2 week old baby was having 4 hour freak outs every day. It was soo bad it seemed like she was in a lot of pain. We started the drops and within two weeks its like she's a different baby. So happy and smiling all the time. This stuff saved my sanity
Review 19 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved us!

Date:October 23, 2012
I never write reviews, but these drops saved our precious baby girl from chronic gas issues. They started to work after about 2 weeks. Our baby is so much happier now. I would pay any amount for these drops! Get them! They are amazing!
Review 20 for ProTectis Baby Probiotic Supplement Drops
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Date:October 17, 2012
I've been giving my daughter this since the age of 2 or 3 months. She started off with a lot of digestive problems, and I started using this with her at the suggestion of a friend. I, myself, have a lot of digestive problems, so she probably inherited them from me! Her digestion is much better now (probably a combination of her maturing digestive system and the probiotics). I will continue giving this to her and graduate to the probiotic straws when she gets old enough.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>