Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickinson's Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash

Dickinson's Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash

This foaming facial wash delivers clean without complication. It uses the power of witch hazel to gently remove dirt and impurities from even the most sensitive, reactive complexions while controlling excess oil daily. Its non-drying, non-irritating formula contains mild yet effective ingredients that maintain balance even when used with most treatment regimens. All skin types 100% all natural No harsh chemicals No soaps, fragrances, oil, dyes, parabens, sulfates or reasons to worry Dermatologist recommended No animal testingMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Review 1 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Why did you stop carrrying this in-store WALGREENS

Date:January 20, 2014
This product is great and has helped keep my sensitive skin clear of any breakouts. I was introduced to this product when i randomly bought this at Walgreens while on sale. I stayed loyal to this product, but was unhappy to find out that this product wasn't being sold at Walgreens brick and mortar locations. Why Walgreens? Why????
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:female

dickinson's witch hazel foam cleanser

Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: great product for oily skin sensitive skin, affordable with great quality
Cons: only available at walgreens
This product is amazing! It is very affordable and way better than many facial cleansers that i had bought. Most facial cleansers for oily skin dry out my skin and worsen the condition of my skin. However, Witch hazel cleanser is free of these drying chemicals and it has kept my face so glowy, clean, and fresh. I just hate that it's only available at Walgreens and not other stores. I don't have anything against Walgreens, but since this product is only available at Walgreens stores, it easily runs out of stock and it is such a shame that it's not even sold online.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best evryday face wash

Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: no parabens, no sulfates, no dyes, Not tested on animals
This face wash is great besides the fact of not having any sulfates, dyes, parabens, or tested on animals. It gets rid of all your make-up and dosen't over- dry your skin.
It also helps with acne, since it has witch hazel.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ks
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Awesome find!

Date:April 9, 2013
I've been using the Dickinson's witch hazel toner forever and it has done wonders for my acne prone sensitive skin. I was so excited when I found this in Walgreens today. I had no idea that Dickinson's made a soap free, sulfate free face wash. It smells a little funny (not bad).. but witch hazel products usually do. I love it!!! It's so gentle and nice! Thank you Dickinson's!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2012
Works awesome! I've always had a problem with not being able to get my pores visibly cleaned out and this did the job perfectly. I also have sensitive skin and this did not bother it at all. This has made my skin look great! (all I do is use this twice a day-morning and night)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Love at first use!

Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: gentle even on eyes, rinses cleanly no residue, Perfect consistency, lathers very well, didn't dry out skin
Cons: Not widely available
I have combination/oily skin, and this stuff leaves my face feeling so CLEAN, with no residue whatsoever! :) I love the consistency too, almost like a gel so that it doesn't fall off my face before I can get a good lather all over, and it does lather very well. And it didn't sting my eyes, at all! So I don't have to fear not being able to clean around my eye area. This is gentler, and left my skin softer and calmer, than any other "gentle" cleanser I have EVER tried. No more searching! :) And with a full money back mail in rebate until Sept 2012, you can't lose giving it a try.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Date:May 8, 2012
Pros: not tested on animals!, Gentle
Cons: Smells weird, Irritates Skin, leaves skin a little oily, worsens blackheads
I have that oily t-zone thing going on as well as sensitive skin with blackheads. Fun combo! - not. This product is easier on my skin than other blackhead treatments that I've tried. It does not make my skin super oily afterwards, maybe a little oily. It does foam very easily, but it really irritates my skin. Immediately, after I rinse it off, I can almost literally watch my zits grow. And then they're a pain the rest of the day. And this stuff kinda smells weird. But that's irrelevant to some people.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Date:April 7, 2014
I'm 62 years old and last week a teacher at my granddaughter's school thought I was her mother! The only thing I've ever used on my face is witch hazel. It smells a bit funky but does the job!! I'm never without it.
Review 9 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Lyme, Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Tried the rest, this is the best

Date:December 16, 2013
I have allergies and am prone to acne, still working with it as an adult. Scarring, rough skin, inflammation. I tried expensive products, exclusive, natural. A friend visiting left this behind, just something she'd picked up quick. I tried it and wow! It works better than anything to really clean my face; no residue, no reaction, inflammation is gone, under control! Amazing. Happy face!
Review 10 for Original Witch Hazel Foaming Facial Wash
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great Product!

Date:November 5, 2013
I believe in spending a decent amount of money to get a good facial cleanser, it's common sense! It's not too often that I can find an over counter product that meets ALL of my expectations, and no animal testing is also very important to me. This is such a great product, for such a great value. It's not easy finding this product in a store though, so that's the only tricky part. If I see it, I usually get at least 2 bottles.