Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for O'Keeffe's Working Hands Hand Cream

O'Keeffe's Working Hands Hand Cream

A highly effective moisturizer for severely dry skin that frequently cracks and splits. This odorless, concentrated formula naturally hydrates the skin, adjusting the pH balance and helping to retain moisture. Creates a difference you feel within days Non-greasy Results may varyMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Working Hands Hand Cream
Review 1 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Working Hands Cream is the BEST

Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: COST, benefit
Everyone in our medical office uses this hand cream because we wash our hands so much. There is NOTHING better! It keep it in my office, next to my bed and in my handbag. A little goes a very long way.
Review 2 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Soft hands!

Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: the scent isn't great...
This winter has cracked and beat up my hands a ton. I was so glad to find and use this lotion and it instantly helped my cracked skin feel better. After just a few days of regular use, my hands were soft again!
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 3 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works well

Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Unscented
My boyfriend's hands are extremely dry and cracked. This product worked well for him. It stays on even after a few hand washings and is good on split cuticles.
Though my hands are nowhere near as dry as his, I also found this product to be effective. The texture is less of a cream and almost waxy, but as paraffin wax is one of the ingredients, that's to be expected. It absorbs quickly and doesn't smell like anything.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 4 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female

This really works....!

Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: eliminates dry skin discomfort, A little goes a long way, Unscented
After so many years of trying every kind of hand lotion and creams, this hand cream is in a league of it's own! It really works the way it claims to. Superior results for dry, cracked hands. I put this on at bedtime, and in the morning, it feels like the cream is still on my skin, without a greasy feeling. I work at a dental office and constantly wash my hands. In the winter months, I suffer from hands so dry, they crack and just hurt. I have not had this issue since I began using Working Hands two months ago. I love this product and will purchase it again. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Review 5 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Workman's Hand

Date:February 17, 2014
It healed my cracked skin on my fingers according to the directions and promise. Excellent!
Thank you.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fidd
Green Bay, WI
Posted February 23, 2014
This cream is not only fantastic on hands. It is also the best product I have ever used on my terrible dry cracking feet and elbows.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eden Prairie, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

It Works!

Date:February 13, 2014
This product really works even in very harsh temperatures and conditions. I have recommended it to several friends. It is selling so well that I had to order it online. All of my local stores can't keep it on their shelves.
Review 7 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:February 6, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 8 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:So Cal

Help for chronic cracked fingers

Date:January 29, 2014
My husband has been getting great results from constant use of Working Hands on fingers which have cracked and bled for many years. Nothing else has ever helped. This means we will buy less Walgreens band-aids! :-) It seems expensive for the amount you get, but at our house, it is looking like a miracle cure.
Review 9 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Super

Date:January 24, 2014
Just a little goes a long way. Use it twice a day and your dry brittle hands and nails will improve more than anything else I have tried. Will not be without this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works great

Date:January 11, 2014
My husband is in construction and get cracks in his fingers all the time. I bought this for him and he loves it. It is helping to heal his hands. Good product and not expensive!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cankton, La
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Wonderful!!

Date:December 16, 2013
Good stuff...Especially when cold out!
Review 12 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:albany ny
Age:45-54
Gender:female

okeefes working hands

Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Does what it says
I have a terrible problem with splitting skin in the corners of my fingers and severe chapping of my hands. this cream is AMAZING. i use it twice a day. i have told all my fellow o.r. nurses about it.... i only hope i can get to the store to buy the stock out before they do! great product.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Easy to apply, odorless moisturizing that lasts.

Date:December 2, 2013
This is a great little moisturizer. A little goes a long way. I appreciate its lack of scent, so I can use it at work and not have flowery smelling hands all day.
A little goes a long way with this stuff. Hand moisturizers all leave a slightly smooth, greasy feeling behind, but I found this stuff to be less so. And with a thorough rubbing into my hands, wasn't a problem at all.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for Chicago winters

Date:November 26, 2013
I've tried a ton of different lotions and creams to help my hands make it through our tough Chicago winters.
This product is my new favorite. It is not greasy or thick. It's not the consistency of other creams, which is a good thing-- just the right thickness makes it easy to apply without getting grease all over my computer keyboard at work. I recommend you buy this and keep one near your desk and one in your purse.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 15 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:male

An effective remedy

Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Absorbs Quickly, Long-Lasting
When the weather gets cold my cuticles and the skin on my thumbs gets dry, rough and prone to causing problems, so I was interested in trying this cream to see if it could improve the situation.
Due to the word "cream" I expected it to be heavy and greasy, but it's not. The texture is actually a bit chalky, then quickly liquefies and absorbs into the skin, leaving a protective layer. Applied at night, it's apparent the next morning the product is still there, working.
Though it hasn't cleared up my problem completely (nothing I've ever tried has) I can certainly see that with repeated daily use O'Keeffe's would go a long way to improving the situation.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 16 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Repairs Manly Dry hands

Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: NOT SMELLY, Long Lasting
Cons: Small container
This seemed to be good for my dry cuticles, but I am not really sure, because my husband has taken it! He seems to like that it is not a girly lotion, does not smell, and is in a manly tin. His hands do feel softer. Unfortunately, this is out of stock now, so I cannot have my own tin for winter cuticles.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 17 for Working Hands Hand Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male

O'Keeffe's Working Hands

Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Unscented, Non-Greasy
Cons: a little pricy but cheaper than blood.
Have had extremely dry skin on palms and fingers for years. Skin was dry enough to crack and bleed around the tips of fingers. Tried many different "medicated", "unscented", "ultra-strength" creams and oils with little satisfaction. O'Keeffe's works better than all others, non-greasy, non-oily, unscented...everything someone who works with their hands would need. Haven't had cracked skin to the point it bleeds since I started using O'Keeffe's. Highly recommend for dry hands that split and crack.
28 of 29 found this review helpful.