Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TruBiotics Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules

TruBiotics Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules

Do more for your health, naturally: More for your digestive health and to support your immune system.*Replenishes your body's good bacteria Supports digestive health Supports 70% of your immune system found in the digestive tract Canister designed to safeguard the live and active cultures*This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease.Made in Denmark
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules
Review 1 for Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Age:55-65
Gender:female

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: works wonders immediately
I'd been feeling bloated & irregular for some time & decided to try Tru Biotics (a probiotic taken once daily) about 3 weeks ago. Within 2 days the bloat disappeared & my regularity returned in a day. I continue to take it daily with food in the morning as it makes me feel so much better. The cost @ Walgreens was reasonable & it arrived quickly,
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Johnson City, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great product!

Date:October 9, 2013
Just started taking them and I feel better than I have in years. I have had digestive problems for many years and it has affected my quality of life, but now I am hopeful I will feel better and better.
My bottle had all capsules intact and unbroken. Maybe they have improved them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Schaumburg, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Great product

Date:September 24, 2013
Have been using probiotics for months. Had knee replacements and must take massive doses of antibiotics which really messes up my digestive system. No more problems after taking probiotics. Cardiologist and internist have no problems with me taking them. Have only bought in stores and the packaging is different. Hope I get whole pills!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Capsules fall apart

Date:December 12, 2012
Cons: capsules fall apart
Do not recommend buying online. Maybe better in the store.
The capsules are so poorly made that when you open the canisters the majority of the capsules have come apart so you have a handful of powder!
Could be the same when buying in the store, but easier to return and get refund.
Can't do that online.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:FLORIDA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Capsules are broken when received.

Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: really helped me feel better.
Cons: capsules are broken when received.
One the first bottle that I ordered only one capsule was broken. On the second, at least two were broken. On the third, five were broken. Wish the manufacturer could correct the breakage problem. The canister may be designed to protect the pills, but the capsules break open leaving all of the powder in the container. The canister is also difficult to open.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Daily Probiotic Supplement, Capsules
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2012
I have bought two bottles of Trubiotics and both times had have broken capsules. I will not buy these again. Maybe you need to put them into a different type of capsule.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
James
NC
Posted September 28, 2012
Very expensive with very weak strains of probiotics...save your money there are numerous other better probiotics on the market...this brand is all hype and offers little results
Comments (1)
Comment (1)