Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for E-filliate Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger

E-filliate Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger

Input: 100-240 V - 50/60 Hz Output: 5 V, 1000 mA ROHS compliantThis item ships as an assortment. The image shown is representative of the products available. The item you receive may vary in color. Please visit your local Walgreens for exact color selection.Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger
Review 1 for Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

iPod Touch 4

Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Durable, Long Lasting
I have an Apple iPod touch 4th generation and this charger works great for it. It glows when it's plugged in so I always know if the extension cord or plug-in is working and my device is properly charging. I've had my pink one for two years and never had a problem with it. It can get a little heated after a while but it's nothing to worry about. I don't know why there are bad reviews. I bought it for $10 at the time and though I thought that was a bit expensive it is worth it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Excellent Bargain

Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Affordable, various colors
Cons: None
This charger is inexpensive and a great replacement or addition as a second charger in the home. Most stock chargers are 0.4 Amp and this one is 1.0 Amp. That means it charges a lot faster. Available in many colors too. Nice bargain for the 5 dollars I paid. I also purchased the 2.1 Amp version. Wow, is it fast.
Review 3 for Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ipod touch 16G NO GO

Date:July 11, 2013
Cons: non apple devices
Didn't work for either of my kid's Ipod touch as advertised. Works fine for android phone however. Do not buy for Apple products.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
All Knowing
Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA
Posted November 27, 2013
That's what you should expect when you buy proprietary devices from Apple. Just because it doesn't work with Apple, you give it one star? "Works fine..." as you say with other devices. It deserves 5 stars then.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Design

Date:April 22, 2013
Plug flips out the wrong way, so it blocks both sockets on an outlet.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riptide
HNL
Posted March 22, 2014
G, so does my Apple ipad charger but I use it, guess what, it works. Having said that, I do have more than one socket. 5 Stars from our family for 6 Tech & Go chargers, all still going strong and 2 years old.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great for purpose...

Date:December 11, 2012
This is a 1.0A charger. IPads take 2.1A chargers. So...this is great for intended purpose...Not for iPads!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Sherif
Chicago, IL
Posted May 27, 2013
They carry both in store. The 1A and the 2.1 A. It looks bigger than the 1A. I bought the 2.1 A and it works great.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 30, 2012
I have one and works great on my ipad 2
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Tech & Go Dual USB Wall Charger
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2012
I bought one of these and it doesn't charge my iphone 4 or my ipad 2. Thank God that it was only $10, but still, it was a waste of $10.
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted June 10, 2013
They do carry the ones for ipads and iphones in the stores also. They look the same as these, but bigger. They will also exchange if you got the wrong one.
Customer Avatar
Rancho
Posted December 11, 2012
iPads take minimum of 2.1A rating on charger!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)