Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Studio 35 Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

Studio 35 Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

A fragrance-free skin treatment and gentle exfoliator to help restore a fresh, healthy and more youthful appearance. Alpha hydroxy acid removes dead skin cells, assists skin tone and skin texture.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Review 1 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female

The Best

Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: excellent for fine lines and firmness
Cons: sun sensitivity
This is an excellent cream have used for over 5 yrs. Returns your skin to baby soft skin, excellent on fine line, improves firmness. Only caution your skin may become sun sensitive wear sun block during the day time. I used to stock pile the old version different container and had difficulty finding this in the store near my house. However, I am back on this regime.better than all the overpriced face creams I promise you.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Prairie,Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female

refresh your face

Date:March 8, 2014
This product is wonderful. Keeps your face looking younger by getting rid of dead skin cells.
Review 3 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Love It

Date:February 26, 2014
This cream absorbs quickly and helps my skin look great. I am very happy with it. I am 56 but often mistaken for much younger. As good if not better than the more expensive brands.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Great AHA for the price!

Date:February 23, 2014
I have gotten great results using this product on my face. This product works as a great chemical exfoliant and I have not come across another similar product at this low of a price. It is available at several of the Walgreen stores where I live thank goodness, however I wonder why it is always out of stock on Walgreens website. I hope they never discontinue it!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream

Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: 8% aha
Cons: Propylene Glycol
The 8% Glycolic Acid ingredient in this cream is what makes it work in exfoliating the top layer of dead skin cells resuling in fresher, younger skin. Though I'm not a fan of the propylene glycol (2nd ingredient) and would prefer a more natural moistuizer/filler, the use of the cheaper ingredient keeps the cost down. Overall, it's a good exfoliating cream.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for me

Date:August 23, 2013
I bought this product hoping it will help my acne, but sad to say my acne was multiplied. This cream is so heavy on the face and feel so greasy. Still sufferring the resulting acne right now, multiplied from few to hundreds.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Scott TWP pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Face cream

Date:August 14, 2013
Cons: Does Not Work
People have written how good this stuff was, well it's not. They say the older you are the better it will work and you will be able to notice how good it works. I am 55+ and the 26th of this month Aug will be 1 month of me using it. Well guess what I will be doing, asking for a full refund as promised 100%
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KANSAS CITY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

NO WRINKLES

Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy To Use
WHEN I TELL PEOPLE WHAT I USE THEY ARE REALLY SURPRISED THAT IT IS ALPHA HYDROXY FROM WALGREENS INSTEAD OF SOME EXPENSIVE DESIGNER CREAM. I AM A SENIOR MALE AND HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT EVER SINCE IT WAS INTRODUCED MANY, MANY YEARS AGO. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR FACE.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Fantastic!

Date:May 28, 2013
I've been using this for years. I'm sad to find that they no longer carry it in the stores and that I have to order on line. I used to get ingrown hairs in my beard and infrequent pimples on my face. This cream has gotten rid of both. You know that it is working as soon as you apply it because of the slight tingling as the AHA goes to work. I highly recommend it for both men and women!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Skin In A Jar!

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: quality and price
Cons: should be packed in a pump-type container
High Quality Skin Cream for a Drug Store Price! Have been using this product for several years now. I always order it online when it's on sale. There was a noticeable difference the first morning after I applied it the night before. It's not greasy and absorbs very quickly. A little tip: If you've got "chicken skin bumps" on your upper arms - this cream will get rid of it in a FEW DAYS. No kidding! And for the price? You can't lose.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tink
Monterey
Posted December 21, 2013
Very effective cream. I noticed clearer even toned & brighter skin after a couple weeks. Definitely worth the few dollars.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Wonderful Product

Date:January 25, 2013
This product has made my skin clear and hydrated. At first it seemed too rich and caused a few breakouts. I tried a new approach and used just a tiny amount blended with water. I then slathered it on like I was washing my face and allowed it to dry. Once dry, I left it on overnight and it has been truly wonderful. I hope Walgreens continues to carry this great product.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female

THIS IS GOOD STUFF

Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: big jar no fragrance non oily
Cons: 8% instead of 10%
My daughter, who is 38 now, had some of this when she was about 20. I took it. For a long time I couldn't find it, but that's because the name changed. It's the same quality AHA that you can use alone or with a moisturizer over it. When you use it, it sinks all the way into your skin, no type of residue is left. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is, I prefer 10% AHA.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female

does not work..

Date:December 20, 2012
Cons: faint ammonia smell, requires additional moisturizer application, did not improve blemishes even slightly, costs double in the store than online price
I brought this cream based on the reviews for double the online price at Walgreen store. I have been using the product consistently for past one month every night . I haven't seen a slightest reduction in my blemishes or sun spots on the face. The product has a faint ammonia smell, is thin and requires an additional moisturizer after it's application. It may be the cheapest OTC available AHA formulation with highest OTC permissible limit of AHA but I am thoroughly disappointed with the product.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 12, 2013
this is not meant to be something to use instead of your moisturizer. it's a treatment you use before moisturizing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:female

It REALLY works!

Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Immediate Results
I feel like I've tried so many fading creams, moisturizers and gadgets to help clear up my skin and fade acne scarring, and nothing has seemed to work. I'll be honest that I'm quite impatient and like to see results pretty quickly. With this product I noticed immediate results the following day. My skin felt softer and more supple and I noticed a dramatic difference in the texture of my skin. I began with just one application at night and then increased to morning (with sunscreen) and again at night. This product managed to control oil during the day and somehow keep pimples at bay. I've only had a couple of small blemishes and those have seemed to diminish a lot faster than with other products I've used. And my husband who thought I had soft skin before said my face feels soft as a baby's bum! LOL As a point of reference, I have combo-oily skin/tan complexion and scar easily. I'm so happy I found this product and even happier I bought a second jar!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Worth Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Buy it FAST - they are discontinuing it NOW!

Date:December 13, 2012
Cons: being discontinued
Great product, almost the same as the old Walgreens Face Cream product. This is the highest allowable percentage of Aha that can be purchased in a product over the counter. But - bad news girls... This item is on final markdown now- it can't be found in the stores anymore anywhere and they are marking it down an additional 35% online exactly as they did the Walgreens Face Cream so you better stock up because when it's gone - well - you know. You can always pay $35 for Neostrata or DCL for a 2oz (1/2 the size).
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dreamspell
Texas
Posted May 13, 2013
I haven't had a problem buying this at Walgreens in Texas. I buy two at a time.
Customer Avatar
Dana
Tennessee
Posted February 21, 2013
Well you are wrong on two things here, it is not being discontinued and this is not the HIGHEST percentage of Alpha Hydroxy you can buy over the counter.Alpha Hydox sells 8,10,12, and 14% that you can buy in the store or on their website. I wanted to clear this up for anyone wanting a higher percentage.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:November 28, 2012
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS!
This is a great product that delivers a noticeable difference in very little time. The price is so good, you can use it on the back of your hands and neck area without feeling like you have to hoard it. Use WITH a moisturizer...I use this at night and mosturize in the AM.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female

The Glow is back

Date:October 20, 2012
Purchased this at my local Walgreens and I just love the way my complexion has cleared up and my skin looks. The appearance is radiant, youthful, smoother, brighter, and receive much compliments. The price is a plus, and believe me I have spent much money on higher end products from Sephora with Ole Henricksen, DDF, and more. Just remember to use SPF after application
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:jackson height,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:female

great

Date:August 21, 2012
Pros: overall good
Cons: None
I've been using this product for almost 3 weeks now and i think i need some more jars coz i keep hearing that walgreens discontinue the products that they sell.and by all means this product really is effective and i want to continue using it so i went online to buy some more and its been since 2 3 weeks that it shows out of stock online and its just so impossible to get in store .i went to most of the walgreens in queens and manhattan but without success.i just couldn't find it so i wanna ask walgreens if u r not discontinuing this product when it is coming back to store or online .plzzz do let me know...
 
My Product Recommendations
Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
4.9 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zainab
Florida
Posted October 15, 2012
lol Its the same product. Read the back and it says a Walgreens product, I asked the cashier why the other one was discontinued and she laughed and said it was not discontinued that Walgreens just changed the packaging to appeal to more people.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Beauty Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Simply the best!

Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: Absorbs Quickly, Great Price, great concentration of alpha hydroxy, it works!!!
This is the exact same product as Walgreen's Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream and it is wonderful. I've been using it for years and no one believes my age. I have rosacea and while my skin shows some redness without makeup, it looks great and is virtually wrinkle free. I literally slather it on every night and it absorbs into my skin in minutes. I've tried other products but this is clearly the best and at a great price. It has 8% concentration of alpha hydroxy, and it really works. Don't take my word for it... read the tons of other reviews for the same product under the Walgreens label. I've converted my friends to this product and they love it, too!
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jollee
California
Posted July 28, 2012
This is Walgreen Alpha Hydroxy Face Cream with a new logo. I saw the result in really first time. I had really bad acne prone, oily skin, and horrible scars. I was affraid it will make my skin more oily and caught more break outs but it didn't at all. It cleared up my acne, made all the scars lighten, even skin tone, and smaller pores. It was really worth it, but you really have to wear sunscreen with high SPF on during the day. You don't have to wear more moisturizer with it, but it might be dry if you have dry or normal skin. If your not oily skin, might need some moisturizer. Above all, it still great <3 im in love with it. Thank to bring it back Walgreen
Comments (1)
Comment (1)