Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blu Disposable Electronic Cigarette

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Blu Disposable Electronic Cigarette

With no assembly and nothing to recharge, these are the ideal choice for first time electronic cigarette users. Equivalent to a pack-and-a-half of traditional cigarettes. Compact, highly portable and ready to use right out of the package making it an excellent travel partner.Flavored exclusively with the finest liquid from Johnson CreekSmoke anywhere100% US ingredients18+ onlyMade in USAWalgreen Co. adheres to all federal, state and local laws regarding the sale of electronic cigarettes and has the right to refuse the sale of such products. General dollars off offers not valid on tobacco items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Review 1 for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, Ca

Horrific!

Date:July 28, 2013
Cons: Taste, Size, Price, non returable
I don't know what the other reviewers are raving about, I can only guess that they don't have taste buds.
I would rather lick the bottom of a dirty shoe then smoke one of the "menthol" e-cigarettes, it would taste better! There is no "menthol" flavor to speak of, although I am not sure what flavor I would call it other then just all bad. I had to brush my teeth, and chew 3 pieces of gum in an attempt to get that horrible taste out of my mouth.
Its way bigger then a cigarette, its like trying to smoke a magic marker, so the feel isn't natural. I bought one of the disposable ones for 10 bucks, and unfortunately then are a non returnable item. 10 bucks blown, that I could have spent on 2 packs of cigarettes lol
Review 2 for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Owatonna, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great Product

Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Nice taste, smooth hits
Cons: a little more expensive than a pack of analog.
I have tried a couple of disposables and these are the best. The flavors are a little sweet because of the vegitable glycol they use. In order to get the most you do need to take long slow its on them. I was a pack a day smoker and these last me a day and a half when vaped properly. I have not had an analog smoke since I got my first Blu. I am getting the starter pack.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:florida
Age:18-24
Gender:female

amazing

Date:January 27, 2013
I love it due to I don't smell like smoke, I haven't had the erg to smoke a real cig in a month. I plan on getting the starter kit with no nicotene
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

BLU E-CIG'S Good?

Date:January 8, 2013
So far the best I have tried,not quite the real deal. Close, but no cigerette but better than cold turkey. Three weeks and I have not smoked a real cig. Not cheap and hard to find. Don't think I am going to keep buying these and I don't know how to quit. Unlike a regulare cig you can see when it's done. Maybe I have just traded one addiction for another? Anyway you look at it I think that it not good for you but better than the other way you get nicotine into your body, Wada ya gona do?
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

AMAZING!!

Date:January 3, 2013
I was not completely sure this was for me. I've been smoking for years. Tried this and I love it. I will definitely get the starter kit..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Good buy!

Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: taste, introduction to ecigs, health
Cons: expensive (relatively), short-lived
I've been smoking for nearly a decade now. I just recently heard of the existence of eCigs and I must say... I am extremely impressed with this concept and, in particular, this brand.
Aside from the nicotine, there really is no shred of harm that these particular eCigs offer to your health.
If you are planning to give Blu eCigs a try as your first eCig, do not expect it to last long. I smoke traditional cigarettes at a rate of about 3 packs per 2 weeks, I managed to blow through my first one of these in a single day (one eCig supposedly being a pack-and-a-half of cigarettes). Since they generate virtually zero smell, you can smoke them anywhere. Since you do not have to manage a burning cigarette, you can set it down and pick it up at will. It makes it kind-of difficult to manage how fast you smoke it, since there is no restriction to Blu eCigs--both a Pro and a Con.
Overall, give this a try. If you're trying to quit smoking, definitely pick one of these up--you will have zero desire to burn a cigarette with an eCig handy. Even replacing one addiction with another.
I plan to pick up a starter kit now so I can have rechargeables and refills, and start saving money!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Disposable Electronic Cigarette
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LEHT NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: smoke less real cigs so i spend less each week
Cons: None
This customer did not provide a text review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meat
Woodlynne, NJ
Posted October 9, 2012
I tried a friends and found it to be very useful. No odor or fumes to make my car, clothes or house smell like smoke.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)