Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blu Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Blu Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit

With built in charger and room for five electronic cigarette cartridges, the pack is designed to keep your batteries fresh - even when you're on the go! Fits easily in your pocket, purse or wherever you normally carry your cigarettes. The charge indicator ensures your spare battery is always fully charged. Lightweight design is crumple-resistant, protecting your e-cigarettes from accidental damage and exposure to the elements. The pack connects easily to any standard wall outlet or USB port giving you two convenient recharging options.For sale to persons 18 years or older.Contains: 1 blu pack2 batteries1 wall charger1 USB charger1 high variety packMade in ChinaWalgreen Co. adheres to all federal, state and local laws regarding the sale of electronic cigarettes and has the right to refuse the sale of such products. General dollars off offers not valid on tobacco items.
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Review 1 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Batteries don't charge

Date:June 16, 2013
This piece of do do will not keep a charge, stay charged, or charge the batteries after two weeks.
Do not buy!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female

thumbs down

Date:May 29, 2013
Cons: batteries stink, cartridge doesn't stay tasting good for long
I would not recommend these I'm on my second kit as the battery doesn't stay charged. I lost my receipt so I can't send the kit back to blu. I had to return the 2nd kit also as the battery wouldn't stay charged either thank goodness Walgreens gave me my money back and told me they are getting a lot of returns because of the battery. The cartridges don't stay tasting good for long either. I'm going to try the V2 ones and see how it is, the cartridges are also cheaper.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female

These are awesome!

Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: no ash, no stink, Great Taste, no harsh cough after puffing, cost-efficient, safe to be around other people, Sleek look, Sturdy case
Cons: the cigs' heaviness takes some getting used to
Now first of all, if you're going to purchase this starter kit, YOU MUST READ ALL THE DIRECTIONS!!!!! I keep reading complaints about the battery life and puffing problems and how this product supposedly doesn't live up to its claims, and I entirely disagree with those reviews. You will discover everything you need to know by reading the manual first, charging your batteries immediately (don't try to test out the product first, the batteries will never charge correctly if you don't do it right the first time), and just being smart - don't suck too hard or too often. The Blu website is a huge help too for any questions you have, I've spent about a week looking through everything before I made the decision to pick up the starter kit, and I'm happy to say ALL of my questions were answered.
I've tried literally every possible thing to quit smoking traditional cigarettes, and I just kept going back...well I can tell you after my very first puff of Blu, I knew this time was different. Just a side note - I used to smoke roughly a pack of Camel Crush every day, and the original starter kit comes with the high nicotine level cartridges...the high is still too strong for me, so I'm going to get the low level cartridges and ween myself off nicotine slowly but surely :) if you're a die-hard menthol lover like me, you'll LOVE Blu's menthol flavored cartridges they're amazing!
37 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PTMi
Wilkes Barre
Posted May 30, 2013
How much is this?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female

I Copied My Mom

Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: no more tasting gross when kissing
My mom and I both smoke and when she told me she was going to try the E-Cigs I laughed at her because I thought it was stupid and a bigger waste of money then smoking already is.. She tried a few brands but she fell in love with Blu instantly and one day she finally talked me into trying it... Well needless to say i havent had a real cig in over a week and I love and support BLU!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Woodbury, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Excellent step towards better health

Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: wont kill you, wont age you, no more standing outside like a douche
I love these things!!! They have really improved since I bought them back in 2009. The vapor is amazing and the batteries last much longer. Plus, no ashes in my car, no 2nd hand smoke around my cat, my teeth stay white, and these dont age you or cause cancer. I dont see why everyone doesnt switch. Best investment I have made in a while. Thanks.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

batteries are awful

Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: flavors are great
Cons: batteries are junk, customer service is unresponsive, cannot just buy the batteries at walgreens
I tried the disposable blu e-cigs first and loved them. Decided to invest in the starter kit because of how much money I was spending on disposables. Got the kit and day 1-only one of the batteries would charge. Other one was defective. Enjoyed using the one battery though. Day 2-I decided to contact blu cig and order another battery because I figured that I must have gotten the one bad one. By the end of day two-the other battery had failed as well. Called blu cig to cancel the order that I had placed because I was ready to throw the whole kit away. Customer service is automated and does give an option to speak with a rep-but when you select that option, a recording comes on and tells you "all agents are busy"-stayed on the line for over an hour and finally hung up.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
A.J.
Hope, AR
Posted May 31, 2013
Smoke Tip e cigs last longer and you get free batteries when u order new flavor atomizers. but u don't get the pack like holder. They're also cheaper.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the slower you puff the harder the hit

Date:March 15, 2013
Great product works well. The one thing I wanted to point out was a lot of people are complaining about the cartridges not lasting very long. What I noticed is the slower the drag the better the atomizer works to deliver the stronger hit. I thought it was done but when i barley hit and the light came on the hit was stronger than the first. Great product.
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
David
Huntsville,Texas
 
Please wait while more information about David is loaded.
Additional information about David could not be loaded.
Posted March 17, 2013
You are absolutely right hellothere, the slower you pull on it the harder the hit! I tried it and I blew out so much smoke or vapor I was shocked! I've been sucking on this thing as hard as a I can and every now and then I'll get a good hit. Thanks for that information, thats pretty cool!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bristol, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Short Battery Life

Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: flavors are good, slim and light
Cons: puffs don't last that long, battery life too short
This is a good product but definitely doesn't live up to its claims on battery life or number of puffs per cartridge. I purchased a second starter kit hoping for better results but that wasn't the case. After 10-30 puffs you really have to drag to get any smoke or flavor. That's the down side if you're still having cigarettes...you start dragging harder on those too so you're not accomplishing anything if you're trying to quit. I wish the tip was softer, sometimes I feel like I'm chewing on the end of a Bic pen.
All in all, its a prop to help you quit smoking. Only time will tell if it enabled you to successfully quit. Good Luck!!
16 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dom.A
Melbourne Fl.
Posted February 23, 2013
im confused...
what is this talk about changing batteries? I though that the kit is the battery and charges the ecig... why would you need to change batteries?and I also see here that everyone claims 20 -30 puffs per catridge. is that all? that can be expensive..more than real cigarettes. I've seen a five pack catridge sell for 14.99 that 150 puffs maximum. a smoker wanting to quite would nedd two packs of catridges daily that 60 buks a day. Thats insane!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Flavors

Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: no tar, smoke indoors, no ashtrays no smell
Cons: it's heavy at first, flavors are slightly different than a regular cigg
I didn't realize that the starter kit from Wal-greens has full flavor cartridges. They are too strong for me has I smoked lights before. I do have issues screwing the battery into the pack for charging but I have nails. If you order this starter kit from the Blu site you can choose the strength and flavor you want. Also batteries don't last long but you can order more. You can charge them 1 at a time in your pack on the go.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Good case and stylish BUT.....

Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: stylish nice flavor
Cons: cartridges wont last more than 30 puff
Now, just by looking at the product charging case, battery and AC adapter it is top of the line. But not for the QC of the cartridges, the cartridges is no more than 25-35 puff. As matter of fact, the best vapor and throat hit u only getting is from the first 10 puffs! So if you want stylish e-cig and dont care about puff/throat hit then this is perfect for you. It is a double "No" for me.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ameyers
Seagoville TX
 
Please wait while more information about ameyers is loaded.
Additional information about ameyers could not be loaded.
Posted March 18, 2013
I find your comment hard to believe. I have been smoking on the same cartridge for a week now and its still as strong as it was the day I got it. I have noticed that when the battery is getting low the drags seem to be a little weaker. But I just changed out my battery and its back to the same strength.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted March 4, 2013
I have had no issues with Blu cigarette and getting flavorful hits long after the 20-30 first ones. Not sure how you smoke them but you only need a hit or two for the same as a real cigarette. Maybe it's just me. I have a cartridge on for a few days and it lasts! Love this product!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Educate Yourself

Date:January 19, 2013
For anyone trying blucigs or any other electronic the key is to find a good battery/cartridge combination...I have been doing TONS of research on ecigs and with blucigs they have great flavor because they use johnsons creek liquid...BUT their battery life is terrible....There are better batteries from DIFFERENT companies that will fit your blu cartridges so that would be my advice to anyone having trouble. I am quickly falling in love with e cigs but am also realizing there is alot of junk out there and you can waste your money very quickly. Good Luck everyone!
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
taylorv727
Denver, CO
Posted April 30, 2013
You stated that people can mix and match batteries and cartridges among different e-cig companies...I don't know if that is true or not, but in the owner's manual of the Blu starter kit, it states to only use Blu products together because if you mix and match among other products, you may damage your Blu products and completely void the warranty. Just thought I should put that out there...
Customer Avatar
just helping
Posted March 26, 2013
The Green Smart Living (they are white with green led) interchange w/ the BLU. They last longer and charge faster. Bonus is my local smoke shop carries the Batts and a full range of the GSL flavors and BLU flavors, Also at my shop the BLU starter kit runs close to $50 but the GSL is ariund $20, Also the customer serv on GSL is gr8. My smoke shop replaces any deffective batts up to 90 day and gets credit with the company. Hope it helps
Customer Avatar
prisoner on nicotine
florida
Posted January 31, 2013
could you please let me know where to get a better charger..
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grovetown, GA.
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Amazing

Date:December 13, 2012
I bought the sample ecig and it's amazing. I haven't wanted to go out and smoke a real one my whole shift! To me it's also therapeutic. It relaxes me every time i smoke it. When i crave a real one, i hit the ecig a few times and im good. I do plan on getting the charger kit very soon. Best thing ever invented to help people cut down and/or come off of smoking.
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female

helped me quit

Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Great Taste
Cons: Hard to find
I was a pack a day smoker and the day I picked up a blue cig I knew I was going to be ok. They are vegetable glycerin and therefore totally safe unlike the other e-cigs that have antifreeze in them. Today I smoke the nicotine free ones just for fun and don't miss dirty tobacco cigarettes at all.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted March 14, 2013
i am wondering where you found ecigs with antifreeze in them, because that sounds pretty illegal
Customer Avatar
kathym
Posted March 3, 2013
Walgreen's carries them
Customer Avatar
QUEEN NICOTINE
NEW YORK
Posted January 19, 2013
I'M CURIOUS AS TO WHERE YOU PURCHASED E CIGS WITH NO NICOTINE. I'VE TRIED TO FIND OUT WHERE THE PRODUCT IS SOLD TO NO AVAIL.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worse e cig

Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: None
people with arthritis cannot charge the battery
in the charger pack!! you have to charge each
battery EVERY HOUR !!! and the cartridges are terrible hardly no smoke !! I have .several brands of ecigs and this one is the worse by far DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!!
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female

difficult

Date:November 1, 2012
Cons: problems
I am finding if you take more than (6) puffs your e-cig does not work it flashes forever.
So I do not understand why people will say they like this product. To take it anywhere or on the go, what good is it if it does not work. Having second thoughts.
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 4, 2013
Read the directions.
Customer Avatar
Bybman
Ok
Posted December 28, 2012
5 flashes means you need to slow down, wait about 30 seconds before next puff. If it flashes about 30 times, you need to charge it.
Customer Avatar
Carwolski
Posted November 28, 2012
My Fiance and I have been sharing my disposable e-cig and haven't had any problem with it at all. He's easily taken about 6 and I've taken about 12+.
You have probably received that ONE dud that makes it through out of the entire batch, doesn't mean all Blu products are bad...
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 4, 2012
Maybe you're taking too big of drags. It's not a straw.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 16 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Great product

Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: great on the go and easy to use
I really like this product alot as well as the disposables which I strated using first.
I did have to return the first one I got because it had a charging problem but Walgreens took care of it rightaway and gave me a full refund. A day later I decided to give it another try and got another one. No problems with the this one charging.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
CA
Posted October 14, 2012
whats the price of the starter kit?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Vernon, indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:male

Awesome

Date:October 9, 2012
Best thing that's ever happened to me. Honestly I couldn't live without these. My brother h.b.s. smokes them and he let me try them. Changed my life I have 2 packs and my favorite is tobacco and menthol.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sicilian Queen
Raleigh NC
Posted January 16, 2013
Blue Cigerette is the EQUIVALENT ALTERNATIVE to smoking. I have struggled with smoking for years, knowing full well it's bad for me. Today I threw my last cigerette out the window as I was driving. I said I want to be here for my kids....in three weeks I will have my first mamogram...I hope and pray that I have not had an irreversable damage..BLU, you are my new BOO...thank you for helping me be here for my husband and children. If you ever need a spokes woman, I AM YOUR GIRL!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:female

blu changed my life

Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: smoke nearly everywhere, flavors made in usa, cheaper than cigarettes
Cons: need more flavors in stores
When I found blu in Walgreens I was so HAPPY! I saw them on TV and was skeptical at first but once I tried them I absolutely loved them. I smoked for 10 years and was looking for a change and blu is perfect for me. Plus its saving me money. Thank you for carrying this great product Walgreens!
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New Mexico
Posted October 19, 2012
Finally in stores! Where are the flavors & the Batteries
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Electronic Cigarette Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Grotesque

Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: everything
I've tried other brands, but these are the worst tasting and odor. Anyone that has been around a hog farm will understand.
7 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
creeperrob
usa
Posted October 17, 2012
I tried it and there is no smell and tasted fine.Ignore this reveiw and try it for yourself..
Customer Avatar
fayad
Chicago, Illinois
Posted October 14, 2012
how match in store ?
Customer Avatar
Irishgirls20
Iowa
Posted October 8, 2012
I agree completely with the positive review of the Blu product! This has made throwing away the cigarette pack an easy sell. I bought a disposable Blu, tobacco flavor and was thrilled to find the taste and smell very much like coffee or mocha.... Can't wait to try the other flavors if tabacco is this pleasant! I have found no negative so far!
Customer Avatar
BluGirl
Columbia SC
Posted September 26, 2012
This is a ridiculous review. HOG FARM??!!! Everyone is entitled to their opinion however, Blu has virtually no smell at all. It certainly does not linger, AND if you compare it to the grossness of cigarette smoke its no contest.
Im a Blu user for 6+ months now and I love it. Cherry and peach are my favorites but I do enjoy a tobacco on occasion too. Dont let this review sway your decision. Blu has changed my life. Makes an easy transition from cigs to vapor easier. Not the same as cigs but soon you wont miss them at all.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)