Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BioInfusion Curl Creme

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

BioInfusion Curl Creme

Healthy. Beautiful. Nourished.This creme is ultra rich and provides superb curl definition, weight and frizz protection. Enriched with olive, coconut and jojoba oils.exotic butters and nourishing extracts and botanicals, it's the perfect styling cream for natural styles: twists, locks, afros and more. With shea butter Safe for color treated hair Paraben and sulfate free This product is not tested on animals
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curl Creme
Review 1 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:homestead, florida
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Excellent

Date:July 1, 2013
i read some of the rviews and i was very shocked at some of the negative comments because I also have 4b hair, and this creme really did work wonders. I have to admit i did like it better because it was free( a gift from a friend) , but i also recieved the Knot 2 day detanging creme that i really wasn't impressed with. I found this product to be extremely moisterizing without being too greasy. I love my shea butter but i sometimes find myself not being able to touch my hair without having to wash my hands afterwards. I love this stuff and it smells great!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Size matters

Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: detangles moisturizes curl definition
Cons: size too small not economical
Okay I've used this BIOINFUSION CURL CREME since its been available, everyday. Excellent curl cream, not greasy, and readily available. But Walgreens you have to make this bigger like 16oz's (some type of economy size) otherwise its too expensive to use regularly, which I prefer, this size doesn't last me more than 5 shampoo's less in the wintertime. Walgreens do better. More is more. BOGO FREE MORE OFTEN.
 
My Product Recommendations
Curl Nourishment Shampoo
2.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Curl Pomade
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Very Happy

Date:February 13, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I've tried and used many products over the years. Kind of a product junkie and have now found a new go to product. I have long, dry, curly, color treated hair and this product creates smooth, defined curls without amplifying the curls. The smell is somewhat like a clean smelling men's cologne, which I personally like. You only need a small amount so I see this product lasting for quite a while. All this and still sulfate and paraben free.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brynn
San Francisco, CA
Posted April 3, 2013
I have very curly, frizzy hair and always used gel, mousse, hair spray, everything, to try an tame it. This product makes my hair look and feel great. I like the shape it gives my hair. I can now wear my hair down all day and it stays where I want it to stay. This is my go-to product from now on!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonix, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Beautiful bouncy hydrated curls

Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Cheap, Smells So Good, Light weight, NONE OILY, Non Sticky
I recently decided to go natural so I did the big chop inorder to get my curls back. I am biracial and my curls are very very tight and the length is a little past my ear. I am currently using the Deva Curl no poo and conditing products and I would normally have to leave a ton of conditioner in my hair for it to stay frizz free and that didnt work neither. I decided to try this product and I have never seen my hair FRIZZ FREE and bouncy. Its amazing and im lost for words. I apply this on clean soaking wet hair and srunch out the excess. I then apply a silicon free gel and scrunch that in aswell. I let it air dry or blow dry it with a diffuser and then I have gorgeous curls.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good stuff

Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: does what is says and works well with gels
Cons: need to make a bigger jar
This product really does what is says. My hair has great moisture that lasts throughout the day. What i really love is that this product can be used with gel and does not leave any residue or build up. Walgreens this is a keeper!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago

Bad

Date:January 9, 2013
I went off user reviews for this curl creme and was very disappointed. I have 4a hair and I washed and used Deva Care One conditioner as my leave in and use bioinfusion curl creme for my twist on my wet hair. My hair was soooo dry the next day so I used it that night on non wet hair and still poor results and just dry. I returned it and would not use anything from this line again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Not impressed

Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: price was ok
Cons: Smell, hair wasn't as soft as normal
I ran across the products yesterday, and decided to buy. I purchased the shampoo and the curl creme. I like the shampoo, but I don't like the creme. I used the creme on my wet hair and braided it. It made my hair feel funny and I didn't like the smell of the product. I usually use Instant Shea Moisture, which leaves my hair feeling soft. I will try this product one more time when it is dry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX

Great definition!

Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: definition, Great Slip, Smells Great, Moisturizing
Cons: price for product amount
A little goes a long way with this product! I picked it up at Walgreens on a whim & I couldn't be happier. Like I said, a little goes a long way, especially on wet hair. I have kinky, coarse, naturally curly hair & it's very porous. I used maybe a dime size amount on each section of hair I used it with, 8-10 sections in all. I did it on wet hair & the definition was awesome! It's soft & flowly, which is how I like my wash n go's to be - not crunchy like when you use gel. The smell is a bit strong BUT it smells good so it's not a bad thing. Plus when it dries the smell dies down a bit. My only con is the size for the price. I'd like to be able to buy this product in bulk - THAT'S how much I like it. Please, Walgreens, sell this product in a bigger size so I can stock up!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chester, pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Suprise! Suprise!

Date:August 14, 2012
Pros: Detangles, great second day moisturizer, not too many oils
Cons: price for size. add few oz.'s
Im an AA natural 4a hair type w/ dense highly porous, dry hair and fine texture. I was hesistant to try Bioinfusion, at least the older version of 'Olive oil' products as the ingredients(mineral oil,petrolatum,silicones) wouldn't fit how I wear my hair. The new version is excellent because the ingredients offer moisture and protection but arent to heavy and/or greasy. The curl creme actually moisturizes and hydrates. It also enhances/activates natural curls .Too many oils and filler type ingredients remove my curl and make my hair frizzy. The price is a little steep and size could be bigger even though you dont need to use much. If you have fine hair that doesn't like 'direct oil' or oil rich products. This offers conditioning properties of oils without greasy brittleness that oil rich products have on porous/fine/dry hair. I wash add curl creme add gel when I want more hold. Done. Walgreens whatever you do don't change this formulation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love

Date:August 11, 2012
Lots of definition. Did this on dry hair. But I will try on wet hair next time. Overall, great product!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
curlyhead
Baltimore
Posted January 25, 2013
I really liked this product.
I used this on dry hair (it was not freshly washed) and my curls had MEGA definition. I am a AA female with 3c/4a/4b hair. The 4b portion of my hair is very resistant to some cremes and gels but it loved this product. It was not fizzy and I did not have to use a lot of product on this portion of my hair. When it dried it did not have that hard feeling.I am hooked. Like other people said a little really does go a long way.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California

finally

Date:June 23, 2012
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Scent
This is a quality product that is first and foremost non-greasy or gummy. It washes out clean every day. I have thin hair and don't want a product that glues it to my scalp. The only thing I have to get used to is the scent. Considering all the good it does, I think I will be able to manage.
Review 12 for Curl Creme
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Surprisingly Good

Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: Moisturizing, great definition
Cons: didn't leave much shine.
I have coarse, dry afro textured hair. I used this to do a twist out on my afro. It gave me the best definition, my hair felt soft and moisturized. I normally twist my hair while it's soaking wet, the instructions tell you to apply it to dry hair so I was so surprised at how nice it turned out. I would give it 5 stars but my hair was not as shiney as I would have liked but I fixed that by rubbing a little coconut oil on it. Great product distributed by Walgreens.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
KSmiley
Posted August 18, 2012
I know I'm late posting, sorry. For the person who asked if I used it on wet hair. No I used it on freshly washed damp/dry hair. Basically towel dried hair that wasn't soaking wet. I tried it on wet hair and the results weren't as good. Hope this helps even though my response is super late. :)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted July 3, 2012
So you used it on wet hair?
Customer Avatar
AfricanQueen
Worcester
Posted June 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I also have coarse, kinky hair so I am excited to try this product. I just applied it to my twist out. I cant wait to see the results tmrw. xoxo
Comments (3)
Comments (3)