Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer

Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer

This product is vital to women prone to vaginal problems due to dryness or vaginal fluid change. These changes are gradual and often go unnoticed until they lead to vaginosis, yeast infection, odor and painful intercourse. This product contains the key ingredients that are naturally found in the vagina, which help a healthy and balanced flora of "good" bacteria mainly Lactobacilli. These "good" bacteria keep the vagina at a suitable acidic pH. A low pH can help reduce the risk of vaginosis and yeast infection.Contains protective proteins & natural bio-active enzymes Correct pH Long lasting moisture barrier Glycerin & paraben free With cranberry extract Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Review 1 for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Catonsville, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Confidence Builder!

Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: excellent lubricant
Luvena products are natural and leave you feeling fresh and confident. No heavy perfumes, just a clean fresh fragrant.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65

Recommend highly for chronic bv

Date:November 25, 2013
A tad messy, but chronic bv will change any persons attitude!! Use 1 tube for 2 nights, not as messy.
Takes away that menopause pasty discharge.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Weston
Posted February 8, 2014
Prior to using this product, I was having serious problems, not only with
dryness, but with irritation. I no longer
use Primarin, only Lavena, which was
recommended to me by a Urologist, and he was right. Wonderful product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely inconvenient and expensive

Date:May 26, 2013
Extremely inconvenient and expensive. Leaking for whole night. Helps a little. May be helps more with more use, but it's so messy. They need to improve packaging and make it less expensive. The idea is very good, but execution is awful.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Josie
central Texas
Posted August 11, 2013
It's the best on the market, no glycerin---pleasant fragrance, yes, a little messy, but not offensive. Two uses per vial works fine and offsets the cost. I used to have to buy it from their web site and am so glad that Walgeens now carries it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only Pre-biotic that I know of

Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Soothing, Healing, Restorative, proactive
Cons: applicator is wasteful, Price is a little high
My gyn recommended this to me. Among other things it has pre-biotics in it's formula. This means that it helps to restore, and keep a good balance of helpful bacteria, especially after one has been taking anti-biotics.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great product!

Date:December 31, 2012
Not the easiest to find & kind of pricey, but well worth it to me. Works better than any other I have tried. I love it!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mount Airy
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Natural feeling.

Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: it makes me feel moisturized inside.
Cons: it is a little expensive
I like Luvena because it feels more natural. It is a lot different than Replesh. I like it a lot better. I will continue to use it.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:Over 65

Libricant

Date:October 25, 2012
This is a good product but comes with a hard plastic applicator that has to be inserted. all of it does not come out of the applicator, so I feel like there is a waste. I wish it came in a tube to apply as needed, this would be better and more easy to use. I would be more likely to buy and use it again.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boki
Anaheim
 
Please wait while more information about Boki is loaded.
Additional information about Boki could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted April 20, 2013
Loved the product. Agree with cumbersome plastic applicator.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)