Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Telebrands Pocket Hose - 50 Foot

Telebrands Pocket Hose - 50 Foot

The Hose that Grows to 50ft!As Seen on TVIt's So Easy...Just turn on water...Grows to full size hose!Light & easy to handle!50ft. full size garden hoseIntroducing the As Seen On TV Pocket Hose, the garden hose that's small enough to fit in your pocket, then expands automatically to a giant full sized hose!  Just turn on the water and watch this mini hose grow to maximum length like magic!  Pocket Hose is super lightweight and easy to handle, making it convenient to hang or store anywhere - even in your pocket!  And, when you turn off the water to the Pocket Hose, it shrinks back to its original mini size, practically putting itself away.  Best of all, it never kinks, twists or tangles like ordinary hoses!  The secret is Pocket Hose's expandable accordion design that helps it grow long and strong enough for any tough job.  Perfect for gardens, terraces, patios and more, you just turn on the water and watch Pocket Hose grow and grow and grow!Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
1.789 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
55
14 out of 76(18%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Review 1 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Don't waste your money!

Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Affordable price
Cons: Poor Quality
I bought two pocket hoses going by the commercial and their website of how great it is. They were fine to start but soon after started leaking water and unable to maintain normal water pressure to water the yard. I will not buy another pocket hose again even though it claims the newer version is better. If I buy another expandable hose, I may try the DAP XHOSE PRO.
Review 2 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indian Trail, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Sprung a lead 2nd Use

Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: light weight easy to use and store
Cons: hose busted after 2nd use
I was thrilled with my Pocket hose on the 1st use and told everyone about it! 2nd use to wash the car and bam hose busted. I have read many reviews on the same thing happening to others so will not buy another. No warranty either folks. You are just out your money!
Review 3 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible

Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: could be convenient if they didn't explode
Cons: could be a danger upon explosion
bought 4 pocket hoses in June, 2013. After using they split at the top just below the connection. Since 90 days has elapsed the hoses are not returnable. Unfortunately hospitalization for two surgeries kept me from being able to use these regularly. I am now told they cannot be returned. I do not recommend these hoses to anyone as they explode.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:male

Good as they can be

Date:December 24, 2013
I got this hose to replace the big heavy one I had , it takes no space and I can use it any where everywhere , easy to take it any where as well, I love it...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Roll Tide AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Four stars

Date:December 6, 2013
Overall. Light weight easy to use, less water pressure than standard hose. Freaked the dogs out always fun to watch!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:October 17, 2013
I bought the 50' Pocket Hose, used it twice, the third time it popped at the fitting!! A piece of junk, I would like my money back!!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DanH
Chelsea, AL
Posted October 20, 2013
Used mine twice and it busted right in the middle when I turned on the water. Threw away my receipt, so I have no way to return the product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:September 30, 2013
This product will break after as few as 5 uses,
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Pocket hose

Date:September 25, 2013
I was the first one in my retirementl community to use the pocket hose. Unfortunately, it only lasted 4 days of use before a pinhole opened. No problem - I bought another one because I love the concept. Following this, I have bought 5 (Five) more, each one popping a hole of various sizes. I have given up. The concept is wonderful but the fabric needs work.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Absolute rubbish!!!

Date:September 17, 2013
Cons: worst buy ever!
I bought two of these hoses - they link together very easily. After less than ten uses, one of the two split, gushing water everywhere. My wife and I shrugged our shoulders, put it down to something we had probably done wrong, binned it and went out and bought another one. Less than ten uses later -You guessed it! Split again! I went to the Pocket Hose website, and was reminded by their continuous loop advert that these things are supposed to have a ten year guarantee - TEN YEARS! the presenter repeats, but guess what, you have to return it and pay the postage yourself - so, with the cost of that, the guarantee is worth swat! DO NOT BUY!!!!
Review 10 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:stevens point, wi
Age:35-44
Gender:male

junk

Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: junk
don't use it around concrete or even small rocks, breaks very easily, very dispointed
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Topeka KS
Age:Under 18

Absolute JUNK

Date:September 2, 2013
I purchased 2 of these. During the very first use, one of them broke. The lever you use to open the water flow busted right off. Took it back for an exchange thinking I just got a bad one out of the bunch. WRONG! Happened again on another one. I dropped the hose, (maybe 2 feet onto soft grass) and it happened again, shooting water all over the place. When I called the customer service number, all they told me was to remove the part with the lever. What is the use of having the lever to control the water flow if you have to take it off to use the hose? They also claimed the hose could never kink. WRONG AGAIN. This thing kinked several times.
Take my advise, buy the ORIGINAL hose (comes in dark blue with BRASS attachments) from DAP. May cost more but you will get a product that won't fall apart after one use.
Review 12 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Geneva, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male

2 weeks then rriiiipppp....

Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: it actually worked 4 times
Cons: it didn't work a 5th time.
I could have gotten more use out of an old garage sale hose, than I did out of this hose - and I did buy it at Walgreens. Have you guys every even tried this hose? On about the 4th use, it separated inside away from the cheap fitting, and also split inside near the middle. Seems like a cheap knock-off.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sylvia
Florida
Posted November 26, 2013
I love my pocket hose .I use it every other day to water my garden. You have to shut the water off and drain it like any other hose .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Lasts one day

Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: no pressure, explodes
Do not buy this hose. I thought it was great to find a hose that was so lightweight and easy to handle. After filling up, it began to leak around the end. I did what the directions said, and stored it after use in the shade. The next time I used it, it filled up, and suddenly the fabric tore open and this clear balloon that is the actual hose came out, filled up, and before I could turn off the water, it exploded all over the place! Besides the fright, this hose will only give you a good soaking, both with water and in the wallet. Garbage.
Review 14 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

GREAT!!

Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: light durable, Inexpensive
I am 75 yrs of age and recently the upkeep of my exterior home reverted to me. I am in poor health and struggled to use the heavy hoses we owned and lost all my tomatoe plants, and lots of my flower beds. I purchased the pocket hose (now have three, one for each faucet near my flower beds.!! ). In my opinon it is one of the greatest producst manufactured, especially for senior citizens.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miramar, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Poor quality

Date:August 26, 2013
This hose broke 2 months later. The fabric broke in pieces and the plastic line open up later on. Waist of money and time.
Review 16 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Pocket hose

Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: wonderful hose
Bought a 50 foot pocket hose about one month ago and my husband and I love it. He has rhematoid arthritis and he does not have a problem lifting or putting it away because it is extemely light compared to the heavy rubber or plastic hoses which tangle up all the time. I would recommend this product highly.
Review 17 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective and flawed design

Date:August 24, 2013
Cons: bad product design
The first time I turned it on it leaked at the nozzle so I put in a washer. Then when I used the hose it popped away from the plastic connector. Water spraying everywhere.
It is obviously not meant for the water to be turned on too high as it can't stand the pressure. Much to delicate for the most basic garden chores.
I bought two of these at Walgreens so I'll have to turn the water on a lot lower to be able to use the one I have left and see what happens.
Review 18 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Very Disappointed

Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: light and easy to use
Cons: leaks from first use at fittings, leaks so much there is no pressure in the hose
Bought 3 50' hoses - for a total of 60 dollars - all of them leaked at the connection between the hose and fitting that connects to the faucet. Had to buy different brand of flexible hose to replace.
Review 19 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Palm Coast, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Total piece of junk

Date:August 24, 2013
Pros: great ides
Cons: terrible construction
I bought two of these. Within 6 months of purchase, both hoses exploded! They were great for a while, but for the long term, they are junk. Will not purchase anymore!
Review 20 for Pocket Hose - 50 Foot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

loss

Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Light weight, Great Idea
Cons: Doesn't Last, life - 2 weeks
What a waste of my hard earned money. I bought two and they both lasted 2 weeks..
1 2 3 4 next>>