Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device

Omron ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device

var wcCpi = "prod6153838";
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Review 1 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Best money spent ever.

Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: compact easy design, easy to use and very effective
Cons: the cost of batteries and pads (anticipated costs)
I actually bought the Omron Pain Relief Pro which was only more money but so worth the extra cost. With 8 modes and 10 intensity settings it is far more functional.
Review 2 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Life Changing

Date:November 27, 2013
This machine does exactly what the TENS machine at your physical therapist does. This device is lift changing if you suffer from any type of chronic pain. For me, I had a serious back injury that involved both of my sciatic nerves, if I do this therapy nightly, I do not have pain the next day.
Review 3 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

love it!!!

Date:November 18, 2013
Cons: price could be lower
I have gone off and on to the pt and chiro for neck and shoulder pain. They always use something like this device. I have had pain when I am stressed or the weather is damp out. Ive had the pain and I went to actually get an ice pack and saw this. I thought let me try this. It works great. Power is strong to. I ended up getting to level 3.
Review 4 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Pain Relief

Date:August 27, 2013
This device is wonderful. I have used it on arthritic knees and on a strained shoulder. Relieved pain immediately. Just relax while you use it.
Review 5 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kenosha, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Ok, But Not Great

Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: small size is good for travel
Cons: unit keeps unplugging from wire clip, shuts off after 15 minutes, pulses aren't strong enough
I should start by saying I have a Medtronic TENS unit for my back problems, which I have used for years. I thought I'd try this Omron unit because it is very inexpensive compared to the prescribed Medtronic unit, and I could use it when traveling. My first complaint is that the pulses are not strong enough. Even at the highest limit, it's not half as strong as my other unit. This could possibly be because it's being sold over the counter and without a prescription. Secondly, at first I thought the idea of the clip on the end of the wire that plugs into the machine was a great idea. But the unit keeps unplugging and falling on the floor. It's also a little difficult to turn on, with the clip right there. Lastly, I don't like that it shuts itself off after 15 minutes. Very annoying, as I always use it longer than 15 minutes at a time, per instructions from my Physical Therapist. I guess I'd have to say it's better than nothing, but not great.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:milwaukee wi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

love it

Date:June 5, 2013
I received my unit and immediately tried it out and was a very happy person, since I received my Omron electro therapy unit I have recommended it to 5 people and I know that 3 have already purchased and are loving it
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Relief!!

Date:February 18, 2013
Bought two - one for daughter too. Compact and easy to use compared to most, pulsing strong. Relief very good. Have only had a short time so cannot comment on the lasting quality.
Review 8 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Love this

Date:February 10, 2013
I bought this because I was having pain in my legs and thought I was going to have to give up my favorite hobby. After one day, I can tell a huge difference in the pain level and hopefully with continued use over the next couple of days I'll be dancing again.
Review 9 for ElectroTherapy Pain Relief Device
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Ill
Age:45-54
Gender:female

unreliable

Date:February 2, 2013
This product was ok at first, but at the fourth use it wouldn't not do as it's suppose to. It felt good when working. Had to return it for it stopped working early. I wouldn't recommend this product.