Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Living Solutions Personal Blender

Living Solutions Personal Blender

This blender has a powerful 300 watt motor. It includes two extra large 28 oz on-the-go blending cups with drink-through lids.2 speeds plus pulse Stainless steel ice-crushing blades Convenient power cord storage BPA freeThis item ships as an assortment. The image shown is representative of the products available. The item you receive may vary in color. Please visit your local Walgreens for exact color selection.Made in China
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personal Blender
Review 1 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only Good for a Month

Date:April 1, 2014
At first I loved this product. It was a little difficult "clicking" the cup into place, but other than that, it was great. Shortly after the first month of use, both cups cracked. I placed a call to customer service (after having to track them down through an extensive internet search), and left a message with a live person who took the initial call. She was not able to assist me, but said she would "route the call to the appropriate department."
It took over 4 weeks to receive a return phone call. When I asked if I could order replacement cups, the rep stated that I could, but that he would have to send me an order form that I would have to fax or mail in with my payment. Seriously, in 2014? That's their replacement part ordering process?
I ended up buying a Hamilton Beach personal blender as a replacement. It works great, and their replacement parts process is far more advanced. I made sure of this before making the purchase.
The product has the potential to be great. But the extremely poor customer service support makes it a dud. Until they make significant process changes, I would recommended buying another brand.
BTW: My elderly mother also purchased this blender, but returned it because it was too difficult for her to click the cup into the locked position. I would guess a lot of elderly folks would have trouble with this.
Review 2 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Recommendations

Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: two containers!, takes little room in the kitchen, is powerful enough
Cons: hard to grip and take lid off, ridges on the inside of the pitcher
I agree that this product is not for people with gripping challenges but it is very useful if that was addressed in the next edition of this personal blender. I understand that the ridges on the containers are needed to give strength and structure to the container but the ridges could be on the outside of the containers to help in the gripping of it when your hands are a bit wet and slippery. If the ridges were on the outside and the inside was smoother then with rubber scraper one could clean all the precious smoothie or salad dressing out from the pitcher. Putting a few ridge on the blade assemble would be good to help in the grip.
Review 3 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad gasket & poor customer service

Date:March 4, 2014
I liked this blender a lot until the gasket broke. I have called the phone number in the manual but cannot get anyone to call back. The blender is worthless without the gasket.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted March 17, 2014
I agree.
The gasket came loose while blending and got chopped in half into my drink.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Happy, then....

Date:March 1, 2014
I loved this blender, it is so quick and easy. However after only 3 weeks (making 1-2 protein shakes/day) the silicone gasket broke! Not sure if I can return or replace the whole unit or order replacement parts. Seems pretty bad that part it doesn't last that long...kinda disappointed now.
Review 5 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Date:February 21, 2014
I like using the personal blender. However, after not too many uses, the gasket split and I don't see where on the website I can get a replacement gasket. Any suggestions?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
youngster68
Brooklyn, NY
 
Please wait while more information about youngster68 is loaded.
Additional information about youngster68 could not be loaded.
Posted March 2, 2014
I had the same problem but it was quickly fixed when I wrote to customer service at
info@product-info.us
The sent me a new gasket in a few days. I'm hoping it won't happen again. Other than that bump in the road, it's a nice blender and a nice deal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati
Age:55-65
Gender:male

SO - SO

Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: the 28 ounce cup size is great.
Cons: not for people with arthritis or grip problems.
I am somewhat disappointed. It does have 4 blades and does its job. But... I have a bum hand and getting the cup, blade area to twist onto the motor is not and easy task. I have to set everything on the carpet so I can press down while holding the motor as I get traction to put them together. Then carry it all to a plug, do the blending, unplug and hit the floor again. Then back to the counter to unscrew the blade portion.
THIS IS NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH ARTHRITIS OR GRIPPING PROBLEMS.
Otherwise it is a nice working machine. it only has one blade section, and no handle. For a cup that holds 28 oz drinks, a handle would seem to me as a normal part.
Review 7 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jackson NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Better than the Nutribullet!!

Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: easy to usechops icefrozen fruit and veggies, has a place to keep cord when no in use
I had the nutribullet and it broke..... was a complete waste of money!! The Living Solutions blender works BETTER than any blender i ever owned.It chop veggies and frozen fruit with ease,easy to clean,dishwasher safe(You have to hand was the rubber ring to keep it;s shape so it doesn't break) we use it everyday and has a 2 yr warranty.Best of all it:s affordable!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Love It!

Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: 2 large blending cups, cruches ice, takes up little counter space
My Ninja works great but it's not as quick and small.
This blender makes smoothies and shakes so fast... pour everything in one blending cup (measurments on cup), blend, replace blades with lid and you're good to go. Clean up is easy because you don't have a "blender" to clean out. The blades work great - I use 4 to 6 cubes of ice but you wouldn't know it from the texture. Cord also wraps around base, keeping counter tidy.
I would love an extra set of blades but for the overall price and extra large cups I can't compain.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, Awesome Price

Date:November 9, 2013
I've always wanted a bullet, never wanted to spend the money. Just paid a little over $15 for this thing and it works great!! I use bagged ice for my smoothies and it blends to a perfect smoothie!
Review 10 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:clw, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great at First.... then down hill

Date:November 7, 2013
I'll admit we use it more then the average house hold... but after about a week you start to see the money you saved was not worth the trouble. The biggest problem is the gasket, after a few washes it never fits right, the mixer will pull it in an get all wrapped up.... or just lose one and the rest is just worthless.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Excellent

Date:September 10, 2013
This blender is more powerful and efficient than the "Magic Bullet" I have used for many years, at a quarter of the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Personal Blender

Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: great buy, Great size
I love this blender. I use it to make protein shakes with protein powder, water and ice. It is the perfect size for me. I love that it has 2 pitcher cups and the pitcher cups are a nice size of 28oz. I agree with the other reviewer that said the motor smells if you run it too long. I wash the pitcher cups by hand from previous experience, it is not good to run them in the dishwasher.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Great blender for smoothies!

Date:April 21, 2013
Great blender! I use it to make smoothies and pack lots of frozen fruit (and liquid) in the big "glass" and it blends it right up. The motor does smell a little hot if I run it longer than usual. I am interested to see how long the whole thing will last since the containers are acrylic or something similar. But I put them in the dishwasher and they get used every day. I've had it at least a month and with every day use its holding up and clean up is easier than with a big blender. I would highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nilena
Orlando
 
Please wait while more information about Nilena is loaded.
Additional information about Nilena could not be loaded.
Posted August 16, 2013
Do you still have it? And would you still recommend? Looking for a blender for smoothies/protein shakes. Really appreciate your response. Thanks!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HOUSTON, TEXAS
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Date:January 15, 2013
THIS IS GREAT PRODUCT ITD HANDY, SMALL AND TAKES NO SPACE AT ALL.
THE ONLY THING IS I WISH I COULD BUY PARTS BY IT SELF LIKE THE PART THAT GOES ON THE BLENDER THE PART THAT CHOPS SO THAT WAY I WOULD HAVE 2 INCASE OF EMERGENCY BUT AFTER ALL ITS A GREAT PRODUCT AND INEXPENSIVE AS WELL
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Elpea
Santa Fe, NM
Posted November 17, 2013
I just bought this blender and after the first use the plastic "washer" broke off and blended into my smoothie (bad taste!). How can I get a replacement washer part?
Customer Avatar
Helen
Delaware
Posted November 17, 2013
I really loved this blender to make smoothies, but one of the comments is correct. The gasket broke and you cannot get a replacement. Other than that, it was a great price and did its job.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Personal Blender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Works Great

Date:January 9, 2013
Nice size containers, compact blender. Great for on the go shakes
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mamamia
Willits, California's
Posted July 28, 2013
I bought this blender and loved it, then after 2 weeks the little plastic rim thing got caught up in the motor and burned. Exchanged it and got another one. Plugged it in put water, ice,protein powder and a banana was blending well then all of a sudden stopped ,but it was blended and I could drink it. So about 8 hours later did the same thing and it would not start. I tried different outlets and nothing. I am really bummed, it was so convenient, and I am afraid to try it again. Any help?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)