Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Red Carpet Manicure Gel Polish Pro Kit

Red Carpet Manicure Gel Polish Pro Kit

With Professional LED Light that cures in 45 Seconds3x color protectiondries instantlyno smudgesno chipweeks of long weargift color includedtools for a perfect professional salon gel manicure at home in minutes3 easy steps to weeks of non-chip long wearing colorin minutes, weeks of gorgeous color and incredible shine, that lasts and lasts. Contents:Professional LED Light - LED gel-curing light (AC power cord adapter included)Prep - Max adhesion prepStructure - Base Coat GelBrilliance - Seal & shine top coat gelRevitalize - Nourishing cuticle oilPurify - Pre & post application cleanserErase - Gel nail polish removerRCM instructions cardAll of the tools for a Red Carpet - ready gel manicure. Professional LED light - LED curing of accessories and color for a gel manicure in minutes.The RCM Gel Polish Pro Kit contains everything you need for a professional salon gel manicure in the comfort of your home. Our RCM Professional LED Light is especially designed to efficiently cure RCM Structure, LED Gel Polish and Brilliance in seconds. The Red Carpet - ready manicure will last weeks of long wear and shine. Recommended curing times are per layer. The surface will remain tacky until the final cure of RCM Brilliance and cleansing of the nails. For true color, apply 2-3 coatsStructure-Base Coat Gel: Professional LED light - 30 SecColor-LED Gel Polish: Professional LED light - 45 SecBrilliance-Top Coat Gel: Professional LED light - 45 Sec Please Note: This item has been built to U.S. electronics specifications and may need additional modifications or converters to be used in countries other than the U.S. and Canada.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Review 1 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great value and product

Date:August 12, 2013
I am going on 3 weeks on my first gel manicure using the products from Red Carpet - I got a compliment on the color just yesterday. I am very pleased and looking forward to saving over $40 every month by doing my manicure at home !!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Awesome Product!

Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Great Value
Very impressed with the final results. It was a lot of steps in this process and I thought it would take a lot of time but it was very quick and easy and I love how my nails turned out.
I would definitely plan to purchase additional colors and use this product, again and again. Love it.
Salon quality nails at a fraction of the cost and as a busy mom, I love the time saving aspect of doing it at home. When the kids go to bed, I can work on my nails and in under 15 minutes have beautiful nails.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 3 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great results, easy to use

Date:May 15, 2013
I'm pretty low maintenance when it comes to my nails, so I was a bit concerned about the application and removal process. There's definitely more work involved compared to a normal manicure, but it's totally worth the results. My nails stayed flawless for two weeks
I only wish this came in more colors, but I'm happy to sacrifice color for quality and time savings!
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 4 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Super Easy to use

Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
Loved it, super easy to use, professional looking gel manicure results. I was initially concerned about the removal process, but it wasn't an issue at all.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 5 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Date:April 29, 2013
There were a lot of steps to follow to complete the manicure. While reading the directions they kept mentioning an accessories kit. As I looked through the box I found that it did not come with the accessory and that would need to be a separate purchase. I did like that the nail polish dried extremely fast. My manicure lasted just over two weeks. To remove the nail polish I had to apply the special remover to nail pads and wrap my fingers in aluminum foil for 15 minutes. I then slowly pulled off the foil and the nail polish came off. I had to use some normal remover to get off the excess. I received a lot of compliments. I was told that they looked like they were done at a salon and some people didn't believe I did the manicure by myself. I also found that they sell a variety of colors and special manicure sets. I am excited to continue to use this product for special events or vacations.
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 6 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Gel Nails Kit

Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: quality pieces in the kit
Cons: TOO PRICEY
I consider myself pretty skilled when it comes to doing my own nails, however even after following all the application steps I did not like the final look. It is hard to make corrections because the polishes are think and are not easily removed from the skin. When I used the LED light as directed, I felt a slight burning sensation on my finger nails, which I did not like. Once the polish set, the part that touched my skin began to lift and peel after a day. This prompted me to peel the lifted pieces off. Overall, this product is not worth it's high price tag.
*This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 7 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Long lasting!

Date:April 29, 2013
For a gel-polish beginner, and one who dabbles in home manicures, trying this gel kit was a bit daunting. However, it was relatively easy and simple to apply, with the only small downside that it took many coats for proper application. The gel polish lasts FOREVER though, and still retains its shine!
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 8 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love my nails!

Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: lasts a while
Cons: takes time to apply
It’s been a week and a half and my nail polish looks like it was just applied!! Next time I will be sure to prep my nails thoroughly before starting this process because I can see this polish lasting for a good two weeks if not longer! The process to apply the gel color does take some time, but in the end it’s worth it. I also noticed a little burning sensation at times when I had my nails under the LED light… not sure what that was from... Overall this product is definitely top quality and I can’t wait to try out other colors!
This reviewer is employed by Walgreens.com or its affiliate and may receive free product in exchange for providing his/her opinion on products sold on the Walgreens.com™ webpage. Although this reviewer maintains an endorser/advertiser relationship with Walgreens.com, this review represents his/her honest opinions, findings, and/or experiences.
Review 9 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great system

Date:April 27, 2013
Easy instructions, manicure lasts at least 10 days. If I could resist picking at the grown out edge, it would have lasted longer. The quality is great. I am happy to have this kit for the price of one gel manicure at a salon.
Review 10 for Gel Polish Pro Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Beautiful Nails

Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: can be chunky
I do my nails all of the time so this was easy for me. But if you're someone who can't paint your nails, this won't make them look like a professional-salon finish.
The first time I did my nails, I wanted the gel to be thick but that made them chunky so I ended up picking off the polish. The second time, I made the coats thinner (especially close to the edges) and that helped.
The color is a little light so I would recommend two coats. I would also recommend allowing for a little more time under the light for the last two coats.
Overall, my nails look great. They came out smooth and shiny.
$80 is a bit much but it's cheaper than going to the salon a couple of times. I just wish the kit came with more than one color.