Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sudden Change Under-Eye Firming Serum

Sudden Change Under-Eye Firming Serum

Finally, a product that instantly solves those unsightly wrinkles and bags that can form under your eyes. Works flawlessly with or without your foundation to lift, tighten and smooth out under eye problems so you can go out looking younger.Lines, wrinkles, dark circles and puffiness disappear in just 3 minutes Use daytime or evening to look your best For a non-surgical under-eye "lift" whenever you need it Doctor testedMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
24 out of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Review 1 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female

The only reason

Date:December 16, 2013
This stuff does work for one minute under your eyes. But when you begin to laugh, your eye wrinkles, unfortunately, are pronounced. Therefore, I only use this for the wrinkles between my brows. Keeps me from frowning cause if I frown, little flakes fall down onto my face. Duh, how vain am I. Very expensive remedy which doesn't really work for very long at all.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Great Stuff!

Date:July 13, 2013
I would recommend this to anyone. I have tried other products. This is the only one that really works...and the price is right!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:south Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female

AWESOME

Date:May 28, 2013
I have been using this product for a few years now,and it WORKS.Skin must be clean and very dry.,if using without make-up as I do.Try one drop,I find less is more.If it does flake,I think it is due to too much serum,or dampness on the skin.after it drys,to correct a problem without removing,just pat with a lightly damp tissue or your pinkie.It works! this product is great.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female

This product is a lie.

Date:February 20, 2013
Tried it for a few weeks. All it does is make your under eye stick in one direction. Maybe I just didn't read up on it correctly, but I would recommend no one waste their money on it.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RoobyDooby
Florida
Posted May 15, 2013
To the lady who would not recommend this product because it was sticky. You are using too much product. I had this problem at first, too, but I use 1/2 as much as they recommend, and it works great ! Eye pufiness is gone immediately. If you do get too much on your skin, wait for it to dry, then take a wet cloth or tissue and blot off the excess stuff.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Fantastic!

Date:December 14, 2012
I've read the comments about flaking and have resolved that issue for myself. I put on the two drops recommended under each eye. I use a patting motion with my finger which has the added bonus of stimulating blood flow. Once the product is fully dry, I simply wipe it off gently with a wet cloth. The effects remain after the serum has dried and is removed. Then I moisturize as usual and apply makeup. Takes years off, particularly when a night of night of not-enough sleep makes my under eyes puffy and dark. This is a marvelous product and I'm giving it as gifts to friends this Christmas!
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deez
st augustine fl
Posted January 11, 2013
i also had the flacking problem or the powdery look. now I just use the Sudden Change Intensive Restoration Daily Moisturizer Cream once it is dry and get the double effect of both.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2012
I have used this for years why is it flaking after it dries. I don't remember it ever leaving flakes. I have tried everything it continue to flake.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
purpleflower61
Carneys Point NJ
Posted July 13, 2013
Hello, I've been buying this product for a long time and the best way I use it is a little drop less is more and add it to a little make up to do each eye and pat it don't rub it in and sit for your 3 minutes! Works very well for me!
Customer Avatar
Pookie
Hazleton Pa
Posted December 4, 2012
I found that when this happens you are using too much I also use this product for at least 10 years-I can not love it enoughI always have back ups in closet-try again :)
Customer Avatar
suemay
Red Bluff CA
Posted October 30, 2012
I have used this for years as well, and it is so hard to find,...but yes, now flakes,...I am trying to use less, and am doing a second app after noon.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Disappointed

Date:October 13, 2012
Cons: Doesn't Work
Based on other reviews, I was hopeful. But I don't see any difference after using it. It feels as though my skin is tightening but visibly, I don't see any difference.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Biloxi , MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Awesome ego nudge

Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Smooth application
Have used the sudden change products for 5 years now. Age 47 to 52. I use under foundation and or face powder and have received many compliments over the years. I have worked shift work for 20+ yrs and takes toll on your skin and early aging. Smooth on small amount around eyes and smile lines near mouth. Instantly takes 5 to 7 years off.
Price very reasonable for dosage use. 1 bottle last almost 4 weeks. Really like results !
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Great product

Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: makes me look younger
It is not perfect but it sure works for me.
Cannot imagine my life without it now.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baglady
Indy
Posted March 12, 2013
Tried it once and was so impressed! It feels kind of tight but the unsightly bags are gone! I'm through wasting my money onall that other stuff that doesn't work!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TARBORO,NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female

LOVE IT.

Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: fanstatic
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MiMi
Boca Raton, FL
Posted January 29, 2013
I have used this product for years and cannot do without it. I sleep on my stomach so you can imagine my face in the morning! My bags in the morning are not terribly bad but I would not want to see my clients with them. Sudden Change works very well for me and I put it on AFTER I have my powder makeup on. The secret is to put 2 drops in your palm and with the other finger just dab a little under each eye, making sure you do not move your face expression or eyes until it dries. I have a small cardboard to fan my face it it will dry faster. I am very careful after I apply it to not pull on my skin around my eyes. By the afternoon, all my puffiness has gone away. Couldn't live without it!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great but a little crackly

Date:August 13, 2012
Pros: easy and instant, Reasonable price
Cons: compromised by water, there is bit of a learning curve for best results
This product definitely works magic. It works best if you do not wear foundation or facial powder. Atleast no makeup under the eyes because.....after you put it on and putting it on it looks really strange if powder or foundation goes on top of it, and also the make up compromises the serum so it starts to crack and sagging comes back. It takes some trial and error to get the right amount and to develop a good application technique.
*sweep from under the inner part of your eye to the outside of your bottom lid*
If you put on too much you have to wash it off and start over. It can last many hours but you have to avoid water/tears etc because water compromises it. Also in certain lights it makes the under part of your eyes look sparkly like you put glitter on them....or can look scaly <not good> if it starts to crack. Overall I love this product. You just have to work out some of the kinks to figure out how to get it to work best for you.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Amazing

Date:July 4, 2012
Pros: super fast
Cons: you should use moisterizer with it to blend
I'm 45 and tried this out - it was crazy how fast it worked! I could see the difference before I even applied to the other eye! It took easily 10 years off in just seconds. I use some moisterizer afterwards to blend ... and it's good for the whole day. I've seen some negative comments, they're either using it wrong or waited too long to use it at all. It's a miracle!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Perfect for all males

Date:May 30, 2012
I was about 45 years old when I started to notice that my eyes were dark and puffy. Not only in the morning, but throughout the day. A friend of mine left a bottle of Sudden Change in the back seat of my car and after telling him, he never returned to pick it up.
I decided to experiment with it and all I can say is... I have spent over one hundred dollars on Hydrolize with absolutely no results. Then there was Sudden Change. And boy, what a change.
I am fifty years old now and I look like I am in my late 20's thanks to sudden change.
In reference to the flaking, I found that rubbing it in throughly and using a very good facial cream afterwards will correct the problem without having any adverse effect of the Sudden Change Serum.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Not impressed

Date:March 21, 2012
The undereye serum is like putting glue under your eye. It tightens alright, but then crinkles when you smile or have any movement that affects the area.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Posted October 6, 2012
If you are expecting a miracle on bags, no it is not going to work. If you have crows feet and fine lines then yes it is a wonderful product. Nothing but cosmetic surgery is going to get rid of bags especially if they are pretty good size.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MASSACHUSETTS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

NEGATIVE REVIEW

Date:March 10, 2012
Sorry folks but I disagree with the 4/5 STAR reviews on this product. I love Walgreens but this product is useless, uneffective, and to my amazement I heard about it on the Dr. Oz show who I absolutely love, so it is a bigger disappointment to me. It don't work - I tried it four times and I STILL have the old bags. It does in my case show up the darn lines under my eyes. Even if you after a couple of hrs. dip your finger in a little water, which was suggested, and redo the eye, it still doesn't work. Sorry about the negative review, folks. Don't purchase this stuff.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
suzie
texas
Posted May 7, 2012
i have to agree with lady from mass.
i also heard about this on dr oz- purchaed
next day and was very anxious to use-i read the instructions and reread the instructions-to make sure application was correct--felt the
tightening effect but puffiness never changed.
i tried it for one month every day-so disappointed--in fact gave it another 30 days-no change-my age 60-65 and is not from
lack of sleep. i really wanted it to work and
thought it would be a temporary fix because of how it was presented on dr oz by the skin dr.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario, CANADA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

ITS MAGIC!!

Date:February 29, 2012
Pros: Fast, Looks Natural, Easy To Use, Long Lasting, Very reasonably priced
You will be amazed at how many years this product will take away from your face. I have been using this now for 15 years and can say that no one can ever guess my age correctly. I am always told I look 10 years younger than I do. I am now 50 and people say I look in my early 40's. This is a miracle and blessing in one bottle!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

good stuff

Date:January 28, 2012
this product is the best of its kind on the market
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gilliy
queens new york
Posted October 20, 2012
Sorry folks i have tried this product ,im so disappointed with the effect.it doesnt work. once you put it on and dries it gets flakyand the puffiness comes back. No good!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:male

Oh my gosh!

Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: great and fast!
I looked in the mirror this afternoon and all of the sudden my eyes looked like I had aged 20 years! I told my wife to look and she agreed. I don't know what has caused my eyes to look so dark and puffy underneath, but they LOOKED terrible! I'm heading down to see my sister and mom this weekend and want to look decent! I happened to find this product afterg Googling "dark bags under eyes". I found it was available at my Walgreens down the street and went and picked up a "bottle".
Within just a few seconds, I Could feel my skin tightening up under my eyes and after only 3 minutes, the bags were completely gone and so was the darkness! My eyes haven't looked this young since I was in my thirties!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted June 19, 2012
I have used sudden change and it showed improvement for anout two minutes and then it was flaky and back to my dark circles and bags under the eyes. Don't bother purchasing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Guess what ?!!

Date:November 9, 2011
Pros: perfect !!!
I am 61 years old, and I am ALWAYS guessed to be in my mid 40's !! Yes, I am a male. And, thanks to this product, I look GREAT !!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
barbara
Chicago
Posted March 28, 2012
It's like having Benny Hinn in a bottle. HEAL! I'm a HUGE skeptic normally, but I watched, gobsmacked, as this stuff erased ALL lines, darkness and puffiness under my right eye as I was about to apply it to the left.
No idea how this product works, but BRAVO, Sudden Change folks and thank you! I'm a user for life now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Under-Eye Firming Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-65

Love it!

Date:May 24, 2011
Pros: Effective
Wouldn't be without it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>