Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Queen Helene Masque Mint Julep

Queen Helene Masque Mint Julep

The Original.Helps dry up acne pimples, rinse away blackheads & shrink enlarged pores.Mint Julep Masque is the original natural home treatment developed by a dermatologist that helps dry up acne pimples, rinse away blackheads and shrink enlarged pores.Simply apply Mint Julep Masque to your clean face and neck.Within minutes it firms and hardens, drawing out impurities from your pores.After the masque is removed, your skin will feel clean, refreshed and smooth.Even for individuals who are fortunately free of skin problems, Mint Julep Masque is a refreshing facial treatment that helps relax tired muscles and ease tension lines in the face and neck.Made in U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Masque Mint Julep
Review 1 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't believe it!

Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Reduces pores, clears blaklckheads, Shrinks pimples, Refreshing, calms red skin, adds glow
I just got this product at a walgreens today. I never write reviews, but I just tried this and almost had to double take in my mirror. I have struggled with blackheads, pimples, and large pores my entire life. I am an adult now and thought I would have them forever. I used this once and now I know I was wrong. Every single blackhead is GONE! My pores are visibly reduced in size even when I look in a magnified mirror. I even see that my pimples are less red and more flat. I simply sat there and waited while every problem with my skin disappeared. I will never get any other mask. I tried glamglow and it was nowhere near as good! Get it. Get it. Get it.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clarksville, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Absolutely wonderful

Date:October 23, 2010
Pros: Clean smelling, never hurts my skin, helps so much with those nasty blackheads
Cons: none at all for me!!
I have been using this stuff for years. I would reccomend this product to anyone and everyone. I have extremely oily skin and have pimples and blackheads and I am only 23. But I use this 3 times a week, and it is a miracle worker. Yea, it is hard to get off, all you have to do is apply it before your shower and then rinse it off with a soft washcloth while in the shower. My mom introduced me to this stuff and I will do the same to my girls if they have my skin. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Age:Under 18
Gender:male

Better than Proactiv

Date:September 10, 2012
Pros: Works Fast, Smells good, IT ACTUALLY WORKS
Cons: None
This really does help dry out pimples, zits and blackheads. You definitely see a difference just after using it once. Definitely Recommend it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LoWifey
Acres Homes
Posted December 21, 2012
I have 3 teenage sons who use this and I would recommend this to anyone. It cleared their skin up in about a week, small bumps first then the big ones started leaving. If you ever used toothpaste to clear a pimple then you understand. I love this and the mud mask it tightens your skin up and it stays that way, plus its healthy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Incredible!!!

Date:August 16, 2012
Pros: Smells amazing, feels like its cleaning, works within first use, Minimizes Pores, great with acne scars, really drys out acne
Cons: just a bit messy
Honestly, I've had acne ever since I was 12 and I've hated my skin I got this today after hearing great things about it and theyre all right! I have very oily skin and it's very very annoying, my acne has been there for what seems like forever on my chin. inbetween my eyebrows and on my temples. I mostly have acne scars now but theyre going away and I've only used this once! I saw a HUGE differece when I woke up from my nap today. Since I've been drinking a lot of water, I havent had any new pimples so I guess I have light acne and huge black pores on my nose which I think have gone down, but just wow I'm in love with this product it's incredible honestly. GO. GET. THIS. P.S. Don't forget to moisturize!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

AMAZING PRODUCT!!!

Date:May 3, 2011
Pros: gets rid of whiteheads, Cleans skin, makes skin softer, makes skin smoother, makes skin younger-feeling, helps with blackheads, Shrinks pores
Cons: Dries out skin a bit
Ok, so I break out a lot. A. LOT.
I bought this product by accident, I was supposed to leave for tennis and I just grabbed it off the shelf because my old masque had run out.
I used it overnight, and in the morning, my skin was smoother, softer, cleaner feeling and just....glowing!
I had a big pimple at the time & in the morning, it was noticably smaller! I love this. I use it almost every night, but only on my forehead, nose and occasionally my cheeks, so i dont break out. The only bad thing about this product was that it kinda dries out skin, just a bit, so I dont recommend it for those with sensitive skin. It helps most with whiteheads & shrinking pores. It does practically nothing with my blackheads, but its still worth it!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange county, CA

Prayers Answered

Date:March 16, 2010
Pros: Good Value, Effective, Works quickly mild scent, Gentle, Lightweight, Soothing
Cons: None
I read an article online saying that it's important to have a good skin routine. Well, I'm 20 and used nothing but soap and water. I also have moderate acne with HORRIBLE blackheads that NOTHING has been able to clear. I have tried every 3-step product and name brand blackhead stuff.. nothing.
This has been used only twice and most of my blackheads are gone and the acne is drying up. My skin is also softer. I love this. Good to leave on for the 15 minutes.
I feel so much prettier and better about myself. I would have never thought of this product so please please listen to this review.. IT IS GREAT! And, cheap enough to give a try even if you don't believe me =)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:July 31, 2010
Pros: Fast, multi purpose- ish
Cons: smell like a mint-julep
This stuff is amazing it does smell like toothpaste and is kind of hard to get off but it's worth it. It's great as a spot treatment for tough pimples and great as a mask for when that time of the month comes and your face is breaking out like crazy. This is one of those great little beauty secrets that you pass on to your daughter.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa

Love this product and it's inexpensive

Date:September 10, 2008
Pros: Balances Skin, Smells Great, Leaves Clean Feel, Improves Skin Texture, Clarifies Skin, Gentle, Deep Cleans
I love this product. It smells great. I have a t-zone type skin and it dries out with out doing it to much. It skrinks my blemish instantly and seems to calm the redness. Awesome product and it it works better than more expensive product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ky
Age:45-54
Gender:female

get this stuff!

Date:January 2, 2014
this is THE best facial mask I have ever used. It goes on thick, but it feels awesome (must be that mint!). It does actually shrink pores and helps with blackheads. I'll use it about one a month during winter, more often in the summer. Awesome stuff!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:All over the USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great Product

Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, refreshing on the skin, pores unclogged
I really like this mask! It smells sooo minty fresh and it is tingly and so refreshing on my face! It definitely dries fast and it does pull all the oils and gunk out of my pores. I like it. I'm going to try the mud mask out next.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Love this!

Date:December 6, 2012
First, I loved the smell of this product. I love the way it felt on my face and after I took it off the first I was shocked. My blackheads were washed away, my pimples were smaller and had less redness, and my pores shrunk. I love this mask so much. I will be a lifelong user of it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx , NY
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

Julep Mask is the best

Date:October 21, 2012
Pros: EVERYTHING, clean face, tighter firmer
Cons: Nothing
I love this mask and the first time I used it my skin was tight and no more oily skin . I loved it and have the facial cleanser to add to it before I use it . It'll be great if you wash your skin then steam a towel and put your face over it and then use the mask . I like using it a little over 15 minutes but trust me you'll love it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Refreshing.

Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: Shrinks pores, Refreshing, Keeps Skin Clear, Non-Drying
Cons: Can get messy
I'm 16, combination skin (oily T-zone, mostly dry areas) with little acne, but enlarged pores.
When I applied the masque, it was really refreshing and the peppermint felt like it was deeply cleansing my pores. Your face feels relaxed.
After washing off the masque, I noticed my skin was even and glowing after every time. (It could have been mild skin sensitivity that flushed my skin, but I thought it was pretty and it didn't cause problems.) Your face doesn't feel dry, it feels smooth and hydrated and all the fine lines and enlarged pores were gone! I didn't have any acne, but I think it would've prevented that too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marbearilyn
Long Beach,CA
Posted April 12, 2012
wait.. im only 13 and i have ACNE and yeah but it's gotten a lot better but does this help even out your skin tone too like does it like make it glow and you know just look better?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rehoboth Beach, DE
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Amazing!

Date:December 3, 2011
Pros: Not expensive
I used this product after my sister bought it one day. It is AMAZING! I have extremely sensitive skin and most products make my face red and itchy but this one doesn't and I use it multiple times per week. I put it on at night after wiping my face off with a make remover wipe and lightly rinsing with Dove soap and warm water. Then, I apply the mask and it says 15 minutes but I usually leave it on for at least a half hour. After I take it off I moisturize and sometimes put on a pimple spot treatment. This has worked WONDERS for my skin and my pores look so much smaller. I can't believe how cheap it is too! Everyone has a different skin types so you never know if you're going to react to something but definitely give this a try! It's much better than the products made out of a TON of chemicals.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cicero, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Effective mask for the thrifty bunch!

Date:November 2, 2011
Pros: the longer you leave it on the more effective, i slept with this and i have dry/sensitive skin!, shrinks/dries out pimples so much!
Cons: can dry skin out
Before my Clarisonic, I used this & it worked wonders!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Westminster, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female

NOT FOR ME

Date:November 1, 2011
First, it burns my nose and cheeks, but it's fine on my forehead. Then after I wash it off, my face started to itch, and more pimple appeared. However this Masque works for many other people, just not for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

A-MAZE-ING

Date:July 24, 2011
Pros: hg, Smells Great
I got this from certain reviews I had read online-- and from the first try, i was amazed by this product. It has a fresh clean minty smell, and it is easily removed. It makes your skin look flawless, and it tighten(s) your pores. I will say that it may dry a tad--you just have to moisturize your face and any type of moisturizer will do :) HG right here
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Awesome

Date:June 2, 2011
I have been using this product for years. The thing I love most about it is the price and the fact that it really hasn't changed in nearly 20 years. I have very oily skin and the mask seems to tighten and shrink my large pores. Also it dries up pimples or blackhead overnight. This is the only product I use on my sensitive skin that doesn't irritate it or break me out. Couldn't make it without it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Standby Product

Date:April 19, 2011
Pros: Dependable, Inexpensive, Effective, Gentle, easier than the health food store clay
Excellent basic standby product for helping skin stay clear. I wish I had discovered this in my pre-teen years. I still use it in my 50's, it is simple, easy, effective, inexpensive, and readily available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Masque Mint Julep
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY

Great product

Date:February 24, 2011
Pros: Good Value, does its job, Effective
Cons: Smell
I read all the reviews for this product and I have to say that it's got 5 stars for a reason. This mask is great, it removes most of my blackheads instantly. I also use it as an acne treatment, just dab it on the breakout and leave it overnight, be sure not to leave moisturizer underneath the mask. This is great for acne prone people like me. I don't really like the smell, the minty scent is not enough to cover the smell of the mask. It also might cause your skin with a burning sensation, it's totally bearable and gone after a few seconds. It also leaves your skin a little bit dry, be sure to use a good moisturizer, especially winter time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>