Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Optimum Care Hair Relaxer Kit

Optimum Care Hair Relaxer Kit

Now with whipped oil moisturizer for lightweight moisture in each strand. Leaves hair instantly stronger and 56% shinier.** Our salon quality relaxer kit conditions before, during and after relaxing for 9X less breakage.*Anti-breakage, no-lye formula With exceptional softness Smoother hair after one use Endorsed by stylists. No appointment necessary*Optimum Care kit vs. separately sold no-lye relaxer and neutralizing shampoo.**vs. untreated hair.Contains: Protective pre-treatmentConditioning relaxer cremeActivatorNeutralizing shampooReconstructor treatmentLeave in strengthenerWhipped oil moisturizerWooden spatulaInstruction sheetPlastic glovesMade in Canada
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hair Relaxer Kit
Review 1 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:miramar,fla.
Age:35-44
Gender:female

This is the Best Relaxer in the World

Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: stop breaking.... no more breaking, helps with growth and body, and your hair stay very healthy and strong, best best relaxer
Cons: Not one
I have been using this Relaxer for 10 years and if i go out to buy it and they are sold out i will wait no matter how my hair is looking i wait because i will never use any other Relaxer on my hair Optimum is the BEST EVER!! everything that it says it is SORRY but it do more it's like having a HAIR SALON in a box with BODY,GROWTH,SHINE,STOP BREAKING INSTANTLY and IT KEEP YOUR HAIR LOOKING NICE AND HEALTHY people would ask is that a wig and i would so NO!!! Lol it's my hair and i love my little extra gifts that they give to you in side the box that is very nice of them other Relaxers don't give anything so Reviewers if you are looking for the BEST look no feather Optimum is it..Thank You, Soft sheen Ur the BEST!!!!!!! : )
Review 2 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:female

AWEEESOME!!!!!

Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Results, extra steps for better hair, Great for fine hair
Cons: None
I have used many relaxers. For a while I was using Olive Oil but the store was out and I found this and its amazing!!! My hair didnt look thin or stiff it had lots of body and shine. I will be using this all the time now.....yes its that serious lol
Review 3 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburg, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

WOW!!!!!!

Date:July 4, 2011
Pros: great product for the price!
I needed a relaxer really bad and couldn't get an appointmet with my beautician so I decided to try this relaxer after hearing good reviews. I have to say this product is AMAZING!!!!! It got my hair so straight and silky!!!!! I would recommend it to all my friends. I will definitely use it again....
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best home relaxer

Date:June 25, 2011
This is the best home relaxer i have used, i tried dr miracles and ors no lye relaxer, but not good as this relaxer. It really is anti breakage and my damaged hair is back to its normal thickness. Its not strong and no strong chemical smells. Not going back to any other box relaxer, sticking with and loving optimum no lye relaxer!
Review 5 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Optimum care lover

Date:November 1, 2010
Pros: Long-Lasting, Managable, Strong, anti brakage
Cons: too many products in package
Optimum care relaxer/ salon collection is a great product, it made my hair soft and stopped breakage almost immediately. i loved the way my hair was perfectly straighten with salon like results, but the only con is the relaxer has too many add-on products inside other than that its well worth it.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore,md

Love it!!

Date:April 16, 2010
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
I love this relaxer, my hair always turns out soft and shiny. I have tried other relaxers and this product is the best I have been using it for years!!!
Review 7 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

I love it

Date:March 4, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz
It's a great product. I only perm my hair 2x a year and I will choose this relaxer everytime. I have been using it for the past 6 years and it has given me great results. I also have highlighted hair, even following the instructions it is still gentle to my hair and I love it!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta,GA

The Best Relaxer !!

Date:June 26, 2009
Pros: Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
Cons: None
I recently decided to change to this perm based on the reviews and now that I've used it i must say , it is the Best relaxer i have used !!!! It leaves my hair super straight and looks & feels like i came from the salon !!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Daly City, CA

This produce is a very good product.

Date:October 16, 2008
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
Cons: Strong Odor
My hair is course and this product is mild enough to use to straighten my hair.
Review 10 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Juan, PR

Great product, amazing value!

Date:June 21, 2008
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use, Healthier Hair, Lightweight
Cons: Strong Odor
My stepsister is a cosmetologist student and her teacher recommended this product. She did the whole thing and it was so quick and easy and my hair has never been this straight, I mean bone-straight! I do have sensitive skin and nose but if you use it on a ventilated area it's not a problem and if it gets on your skin just rinse quickly and you'll be fine. The price is ridiculous considering I use to pay over [$] at a salon and it wouldn't be this straight or last very long. Overall a great quality product, try it!
Review 11 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longview, TX

Thumbs up!

Date:December 19, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair
This perm worked very well on my thick, coarse hair. It was very smooth, not hard to wash out. It didn't have a strong odor. The conditioner, shampoo, and reconstructor all had a very pleasant smell. I even bought some of the creme hairdress. I'm never going back to those other home perms or beauty shop perms.
Review 12 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC

Silky Smooth Hair

Date:October 29, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Healthier Hair
I tried this relaxer and I was pleasantly surprised. My hair feels like it has been professionally done. My hair is straight and it feels smooth and healthy. I've used some really expensive, professional relaxers and the results were not as good.
Review 13 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA

THE BEST RELAXER OUT THERE

Date:October 28, 2007
Pros: Healthier Hair, Good for thick hair, Straightens Well, Controls Frizz, Lightweight, Easy To Use
I would recommend this product to anyone who wants healthier, stronger, straighter hair. I use this instead of going to the shop!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Terri
Pittsburgh PA
Posted July 15, 2013
I tried to comb through my hair while it was processing and it seemed impossible so I didn't because I did not want the breakage. This product has made my hair nice and straight and the fly away frizz is gone. I would recommend this as an alternative to flat ironing your hair to avoid the heat damage anytime, especially during the summer months.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rome, Italy

The best relaxer kit out there!

Date:June 22, 2007
Pros: Healthier Hair, Easy To Use
I live overseas and can't find anybody who knows how to treat African American hair. So I started using Optimum relaxer kits and I love them - in fact, all the African American women I know compliment me on my hair. These kits have everything you need from pre-care to leave-in conditioner. They even have "real" rubber gloves and not those plastic bags you get in other kits. And I agree with the other reviewers about the smell - there's no nasty chemical odor.
Review 15 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, Michigan

I love this relaxer!!!!!!

Date:February 10, 2007
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz
I love this product I usually use the super because my hair is semi-thick it's not really bushy but it's very thick and curly I have nice curls in the summer because of the relaxer I can just wash it and let it curl up and then when I want it back straight again I just wash my hair and blowdry it back straight again! I love this relaxer not a strong odor very easy to wash out and the conditioner is thick and smells really nice too! I give it all the 5 stars because it gives you the results you want and need if you chose to have relaxed hair it makes for truly beautiful results you wont be disappointed!
Review 16 for Hair Relaxer Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis,TN

Excellent relaxer!!!

Date:December 10, 2006
Pros: Controls Frizz, Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Lightweight
really straightens my hair so that I get the results that I want...Doesn't have strong odor like other relaxers.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jshubb81
Naperville IL
Posted December 17, 2011
Box perms can be tricky and rarely do I get results on par with a costly salon visit. I must say that this is the best home relaxer system I have ever used!!! My hair is super thick and can be coarse. I wear a short Halle Berry style and you know that sort of style requires super straight results (under processing can really ruin your look!) and that is exactly what I got not to mention my hair came out soft like butter!
A couple of things....use all the steps, it's like 7 but they don't take long and save one of the whipped oil packets for later use. It's the last step and I put it on before blow drying and it gave my hair beautiful shine plus it smells lovely. Now I use it as a daily hairdress. You will not be disappointed!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)