Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Long Aid Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera

Long Aid Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera

Original gel in a jar.Formulated to soften and moisturize your hair. Contains 27% glycerin for improved moisture and style, aloe vera for enhanced softness, proteins to improve conditioning and panthenol for improved hydration, healing and sheen.For longer lasting styles For all hair types Extra dryMade in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Review 1 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok product

Date:August 2, 2012
kept my hair moist but had a sticky feel to it, curls were not really popping
Review 2 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the stuff

Date:December 7, 2011
I am six months natural and have been looking for a product to achieve a gorgeous wash and go style. After buying several activators that did not help me to achieve what I was looking for, I heard about Long Aid Activator Gel and purchased it. I love the stuff I am on my 3rd day of my wash and go and it still looks great. I will always have a supply in my closet of hair products.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Long Aid

Date:July 30, 2011
Pros: it doesn't flake, Makes hair soft, Defines curls, hair stays hydrated, Moisturizes hair, long aid lives up to its claims
Cons: it tends to be sticky, doesn't have strong hold
I have been using LongAid for 7 months and I love this product. It defines my hair without having to go online for other expensive products. Long Aid doesn't flake or make the hair hard like other gels on the market.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MIMI
Delaware
Posted July 17, 2013
My hair is truly damaged, dry looking, and freezy. After using this product my hair holds with the humidity. Frizz is gone and hair looks healthy. Highly recommend
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love it!

Date:October 11, 2010
I have natural hair, and it is very very thick. This tames my hair and even blends in the heat damage I have in the front from overuse of the flat iron. I use this underneath my ecostyler gel, and I don't have to use much at all. I only wish I had discovered this sooner.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:clarkston, washington
Age:35-44
Gender:female

used daily for two strand twist

Date:July 10, 2010
Pros: no need to add another moisturizer, can be used daily without build up, defines curls and twist
Cons: None
I wash weekly and use this product for my two strand twist and twist out...This is the only product I use because it defines my twist and adds lots of moisture..I no longer need another separate moisturizer...I do use this daily....no build up to report what so ever....
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jonesboro, AR

Great Gel

Date:August 19, 2009
Pros: Controls Frizz, Easy To Use
After my beloved favorite activator gel was discontinued I decided to give this a try because it had almost all the same ingredients. Its a very good gel. It kept my hair moisturized and defined my curls well. It keeps the frizz down as well.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NYC

Leaves Flackes

Date:April 1, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Strong Hold
I have used this gel for a long time, and I love it. I use this product on wet or dry hair. It holds my hair in place and makes it sooooo soft! However, this gel leaves flakes in my hair. With the last two jars I've purcharsed, I noticed white flakes in my hair after using it! I use all the same products without the gel, and there are no white flakes. I wish the manufacturers would find a way to make this gel non-flaking, while keeping all of the good things about it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

I would buy this product forever

Date:February 11, 2009
Pros: Healthier Hair, Conditions, Easy To Use, Moisturizes, Strong Hold, Super sheen
Cons: None
This is a great hair gel it lays my hair straight back in place
Review 9 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Florida

Beats IC Fantasia Gel Handsdown

Date:October 20, 2008
Pros: Softens hair, Nourishing, Smells Great, Adds Shine, Defrizzes, Smooths
I thought I loved IC Fantasia Gel but though it has water soluble cones it just makes my curly hair extremely dry and hard if used for more than a week. With IC I still have to use a leave in and a cream moisturizer over the gel. LongAid is wonderful. When used minimally it soften, hydrates, and adds wonderful shine to natural hair. I can get a weeks worth of hair with one application. This is a keeper for me. Best of all there are no cones, proteins, or mineral oil.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin

I will continue to buy this product

Date:October 10, 2008
Pros: Glossy sheen, Nourishing, Conditions, Moisturizes, Smells Great, Softens hair
Cons: None
This is the best gel I ever had it softens, moisturizes, and conditions your hair in one easy step. This is the best product on the market today and this product does what is truly says. Keep up the good work Long Aid.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

The ONLY product I USE!

Date:July 14, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Controls Frizz, Strong Hold, Healthier Hair, Moisturizes, conditions your hair
I have 3c, super curly, super thick hair.
I have tried just about every product to moisturize my hair and NOTHING does it.
You name it, I have tried it. Serious, go ahead. Name something! Usually a lot of products (AA) are junked up with mineral oil and Petrolatum, which does nothing for my hair. It may work for others but not for me.
Also, another big plus, is this gel does NOT contain any "cones"(Amodimethicone,Dimethicone,Cyclomethicone, etc.) which is great because I co wash daily and therefore I get NO BUILD up. If it did contain cones, I would have to use shampoo , which is a no no for curly hair, to remove silicone build up (non water soluble). Although, there are a few water soluble cones, but that's another story! lol
With this gel, I DO NOT use a leave in. I don't need it. This gel moisturizes my curls and gives great hold. There is NO crunch factor. When it dries, for me that is, its as if I only used a perfect frizz control leave in, which in my world, doesn't exist! And no it doesn't give you that jheri curl look. At least for me it doesn't.
I hope this review has helped!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Jordan, Michigan

I can't live without it

Date:April 23, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Healthier Hair, Strong Hold, Controls Frizz, Smells good, Easy To Use
Cons: Messy
I already had thick curly hair before I started using this product, but I got a perm to help me grow out a short "feathered" look 20 years ago. After that my hair was extremely frizzy and dry. This gel saved my life. It actually made my curls more defined and adds a healthy shine to it. It works best on wet hair but I do use it on dry too. Sometimes I use it purposely again after my hair has dried to get areas I missed when wet. I get many, many compliments on my hair. Even that it smells great! Before Walgreens in my area started to carry it, I had my brother-in-law buy it for me in bulk from the big city, because nothing else worked!
Review 13 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern Town, South

i like it! but wait there is a bad side

Date:September 29, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Healthier Hair, Controls Frizz
Cons: Attacts things
I adore this product. I use it with another curl activator (hawaiian silky miracle worker).
Someone gave me this product on one of my driest hair days ever. It brought life back to my hair. Granted the first day my hair was very slippery. But I like products I don't have to apply daily and with this I don't. My hair stays hydrate for 4 days (thats a long time for kinky, tighly, coiled hair). The best part of this product is there are no icky cones.
The WORST part of this product...your hair attracts dirt, lint, and other gooey stuff on the ends with this product. SOLUTION: cover you hair in plastic. (at night! or when lying around the house) I know I know that would really make it seem like you have a jheri curl. But it's worth it for me cuz I don't find many products this cheap and this good all in one jar.
Review 14 for Curl Activator Gel with Aloe Vera
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA

Great Hair Moisturizer

Date:April 20, 2007
Pros: Healthier Hair, Lightweight, great for sensitive skin, Easy To Use, Controls Frizz
Great moisturizer for dry hair. Controls frizz and is economical. After trying out many hair products, this one does what it says. Will not irritate skin/scalp. I use it on my 5 year old son's hair as well as mine. Recommended to use on damp hair. Leaves hair moisturized, and curls bouncy without being hard all day. You can run your fingers through it and it won't flake or frizz out.