Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Recapit Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps

Recapit Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps

The best dental repair material available. The product is a unique, no-mix cement made especially for replacing loose caps and crowns. Clinically tested and guaranteed, it is safe and so effective "you can eat on it." 8+ repairs Maximum hold Instant pain reliever No mixing, no waste Resealable Eugenol free Dentist recommended  
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
12
11 out of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Review 1 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male

Date:April 14, 2014
Tube says 8+ repairs Good luck. Barely got one.
Held overnight, that's it First time I had to chew something, it came right off
Review 2 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better Than Its Competitors

Date:March 6, 2014
This stuff will hold my crown on for 4 days or so. I have to use about a third of a tube to get the crown to stick. And I can't really chew on it. The crown falls off while brushing my teeth usually and then I have to re-apply it. The competitor products that come in the little blue cylinders only hold my crown on for about 24 hours. So this product, while not perfect, is the best one I've found so far.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Van Nuys, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good product

Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: works
Cons: not much in 1g so use wisely
My front crown was broken in half during anesthesia from surgery and I do not have the money for a new crown ( the hospital is refusing to pay for breaking my tooth). I needed something to hold my tooth on until I can save some $$. This product keeps my tooth on and held together, but you need to make sure to follow instructions and let the fixative cure(dry) for the proper time.
Review 4 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2013
I have tried a couple of different products and this is by far the best one. My crown stays on for a 5-7 days.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Naperville,IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male

I am a dentist

Date:October 26, 2013
This product is good for what it is- you just have to have realistic expectations. I have seen a number of patients come in having used it. You must remember, this is a TEMPORARY solution, not a cure-all. And the crown must fit properly to the tooth, or nothing will hold it in. If the fit isn't right , that's not the fault of the cement. This is a good product when used properly- the proper use is to get you through in a pinch until you can get in to see your dentist, not to do home dentistry. And please don't ever use Krazy Glue or a similar product in your mouth!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Hurt a lot

Date:October 15, 2013
I used this for my temp crown. Seems to be holding, but I am only an hour in. It did however hurt very much as soon as I placed it on my tooth and still hurts a little, not sure I will try again if it comes out. Too much pain.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rochester NY

It does not work

Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Garbage
wasted $6 on it yesterday, followed directions to the letter and the cap felt an hour later.
Review 8 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palatine,Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Great Product

Date:August 2, 2013
I used it on a cap...followed directions...did not have to see a dentist about this tooth. Very good seal, I am happy.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mike c
merritt island florida
Posted November 5, 2013
Thank you for your post. Will give it a try.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Bay, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Incredible! It does work!!!

Date:May 13, 2013
The reviews were wrong!! It works great! Follow the instructions precisely. I'd wait a bit more than 5 mins to remove excess. I messed it up the first time. It's held couple of days now and is not uncomfortable. It is like elmers glue when applied but once it gets into the crack and settles it acts just like cement, but it only bonded to the crack in the tooth. I'm impressed! Excellent product!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento California
Age:55-65
Gender:male

No Way!

Date:December 25, 2012
Cons: worthless!
I tried this yesterday - followed instructions exactly as they were printed - No Way will this stuff work. The crown didn't even stick, just slid right off. Also, the package says it stops pain instantly... I've never felt such pain in my body as when I placed the crown on my tooth with the cement on it ~ OUCH! Maybe the tooth nerve is exposed without the crown on it but, I don't get that kind of pain even with the crown off. I'm never going to attempt using this stuff ever again! Worthless.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sailor
Texas
Posted May 2, 2013
I fully agree after buying the Dentemp O.S. to rebond a crown. It would not even stick to the crown and dried into a crumbly mess with no bonding power. I then bought Recapit, also made by Dentemp with no better results. Do not buy this junk.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2012
Worst product ever. Read instructions and the product just crumbled. Never held.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Works like a charm

Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: COST, works
On Thanksgiving my temp crown came off. I followed directions perfectly and chewed on the other side as you are supposed to. It made it one week until my appointment came around. I never had to redo it, the first time worked. Even the lady at check out commented how this stuff is a miracle. It clearly states it is for crowns, not for fillings and it worked like a charm.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lawrence333
Illinois
Posted March 2, 2014
I've been going on a year and a half and just redid it again. Great product, I highly recommend it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:okc
Age:45-54
Gender:female

joke

Date:July 7, 2012
This stuff has been around forever and it is about time that someone spreads the word----It doesn't work and never has!!
Please! someone put another choice out here!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Philly
Posted November 4, 2012
I only used it once and it worked fine for me.. held up for several weeks..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:male

Not useful

Date:May 11, 2012
It just doesn't work properly.
I agree with people who think this is a bad product. Period.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
debrasu
oregon
Posted May 26, 2012
The WORST Product!! It crumbles in your mouth within 1 minute!! DO NOT WATE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy

Date:March 31, 2012
Worst product in the history of products. Elmers glue is the same stuff and would probably work better on your teeth. Save your money and wait until Monday when your dentist can fix your issue correctly.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sarah-NJ
Ocean County NJ
Posted March 28, 2013
I dont understand all the bad reviews.
My bridge came loose a year ago. I have been using this stuff ever since.
Works like a charm for me and holds great for at least 2 months. If I eat sticky type candy, then yes, it will come loose quicker. I keep at least 4 tubes at all times. I get one use out of it as I have to apply to 3 sections.
This is NOT to fill a tooth. If you lost a filling, they have something else that comes in a tub and not a tube.
The only way this may not work is if you broke off part of the post when the cap or bridge came loose.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee

Good for a temporary fix

Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: quick temporary fix, Affordable, can buy and use anytime of the day
Cons: small amount in a tube, hold does not last
It helped holding my dental bridge in place TEMPORARILY. On average, the maximum hold is abour 8 hours. i had to redo it over and over until I was able to get a zinc oxide permanent cement for a more permanent fix.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phx
Age:55-65
Gender:male

Re cap it many times

Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: COST
Cons: not a bonder super glue would work better.
Folliowed directions to the letter. Did not hold crown on for more than a day. The cement turned to powder. Going to try a two-part Polycarboxylate Cement next.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-65
Gender:male

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:September 7, 2011
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT! IF INSTRUCTIONS ARE FOLLOWED, WORKS GREAT. I HAVE BEEN EATING ON IT FOR 3 WEEKS, NO PROBLEMS. MAKE SURE CROWN/CAP IS CLEAN AND DRY & TOOTH IS WET. ONLY WISH IT WAS EASIER TO FIND.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bboy
nj
Posted August 26, 2012
Lasts for only 1 day max... then you start to feel the crown getting loose again..This is definitley only a temporary fix.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NEW SMYRNA FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

IT WORKED FOR ME..

Date:May 16, 2011
ABOUT 3 WEEKS AGO, A CROWN ON MY MOLAR CAME OFF WHEN I BIT INTO A BAGEL.... HARD TO BELIEVE, I KNOW.... THIS WAS A FRIDAY AFTERNOON AND MY DENTIST IS 60 MILES AWAY... I TRIED RECAPIT AND HAD GREAT SUCESS... THE DIRECTIONS WERE SIMPLE AND I HAVE BEEN VERY CAREFUL NOT TO CHEW ON THAT SIDE.... NEEDLESS TO SAY..... 3 WEEKS LATER... I STILL HAVE NOT MADE MY APPOINTMENT WITH MY DENTIST... I REALIZE THIS IS NOT A PERMANENT FIX, BUT SO FAR SO GOOD... THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT.....
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kasey
AK
Posted May 29, 2012
I had a crown come off from one of my back molars, and in an emergency used this. It kept my crown in place for close to 10 months. The one thing to make sure when you buy this product is to make sure it has NOT already dried out. If it has started to dry out/cure in the container, it will not secure your crown properly. Follow the package instructions carefully in regards to curing times & NOT eating/drinking while the paste cures. I let it cure overnight (also not eating/drinking) instead of the one hour it recommends & I think that helped for a stronger hold. Recommended.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
new smyrna fl
Posted January 12, 2012
HELLO AGAIN.... I'M LESLIE, I WROTE A REVIEW ON MAY 16, 2011. I JUST HAD TO WRITE AGAIN..... IT IS NOW JAN 12, 2012.... I STILL HAVE MY CAP THAT I PUT BACK ON IN MAY... 8 MONTHS LATER.... I KNOW IT WAS A TEMPORARY FIX.... IT HAS LASTED FOR SO LONG I ALMOST FORGOT ABOUT IT... I JUST WANTED SAY... THANKS TO RECAPIT..... ps... i think one of the resons it has lasted so long is ..... i cleaned the cap really well... there was no extra old cement in the cap, and i am very careful when i chew on that side....thanks again..... a customer for life.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Dental Repair Cement for Loose Caps
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Amsterdam
Age:35-44
Gender:male

brilliant

Date:July 19, 2010
I had a loose crown in vegas and was using denture cream to hold it in for a day or so. I bought some of this as its not available in holland and thought id give it a go.
1st thing . Dont use the brushes to apply. The stuff is so thick it just sticks to them. I applied it with the non brush end. Its been in 3 weeks now on the 1st application and still no signs of loosening.
Good stuff!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>