Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Frost & Tip Highlighting Hair Color

Clairol Nice 'n Easy Frost & Tip Highlighting Hair Color

Maximum blonde highlights with softness and shine.Dramatic blonde highlights that are permanent and won't wash outUses a cap & hook, a salon technique, to give you dramatic results and evenly spaced highlights.Includes a multiple use moisture intensive conditioner that penetrates hair so it stays soft and shiny week after weekFor light blonde to dark brown hairContains: Highlighting powderDeveloping cremeMoisture intensive conditionerHighlighting spatula & hookMixing trayHighlighting capGloves Made in Mexicovar wcCpi = "prod849749";
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Highlighting Hair Color
Review 1 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:female

Love it!

Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, great color even for dark hair, not pricey
I was a little spectacle of this product to begin with, I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I have brown hair naturally and dye it dark brown about once a month. I didn’t know if these highlights would turn out because I have color treated hair. I had a friend help me, and we pulled small pieces of hair through all of the blue circles only. Because my hair is dark brown I left the color on for about 1 hour and 40 minutes from start to finish. The highlights turned out a caramel/blonde color and it really looked professional. I am happy with the results and would recommend this product. I will definitely use it again! Clairol Frost and Tip Original.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC

love it!

Date:May 11, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Great Color, Natural Look
Cons: Smells Bad
i have light brown hair and been always doing blonde highlights at the salon. its been six months since my last hairdresser visit so i needed a touch up as my roots looked really dark. i used on all of my hair and i'm absolutely loving the result! it was my very first time doing home made highlights and now i know that there is no point spending so much money to have my highlights done when i can do equally great job at home! it was easier then i thought! my hair looks amazing and it even feels softer. thank you Clairol, i will definitely use it again!! :)
Review 3 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:denham springs, la

awesome

Date:March 11, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Versatile
Cons: Smells Bad
what can I say, I love this product. i have used it for years and i always go back and forth from brown to blonde, no matter what this product has never turned my hair and funny colors. For me this product has always done a great job. This is the only product I ever use to highlight my hair. I highly recommand it to anyone.
Review 4 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX

QUICK, PROFESSIONAL RESULTS

Date:March 3, 2010
Pros: Long-Lasting, Great Color, Easy To Use
This product works on my hair to provide quick and professional-looking highlights. My hair is not lightened by any "regular" hair color (i.e., any product at a highlight level of 10 or less) due to its natural state being coarse, thick, curly, and graying dishwater blonde. I use this product without the cap, applying it with a brush where I wish the highlights to appear.
Review 5 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillside Nj

THE BEST!

Date:September 4, 2009
Pros: Great Color, The bomb, Long-Lasting, Easy To Use
ok Im only 12 at the time .SO i needed New highlights.Cause my old ones were faiting.! So i tryed this and it was like woah!!!!
Review 6 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hayward WI

Great Product!

Date:June 7, 2009
Pros: Great Color, Easy To Use, Natural Look
This is the first at home highlighting product that actuially got my highlights to platinum blonde! You DO have to leave it on long enough to get through the yellow stage. SO BE PATIENT! Mine takes about an hour or so to reach this. The color is as good as when I used to go to the salon and saved me about $90. The cap is a little bit cheap but did the job. I am very happy with the results!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merrimac Wisconsin

[...]

Date:January 13, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use
[...]. My daughter and I both use spicedtea
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Middle River, MD

blondey

Date:November 25, 2008
Pros: Great Color, Long-Lasting, Gentle
Cons: Difficult To Use, Smells Bad
I have naturaly dark brown hair. the year before i dyed my hair blonde, it didn't turn out right so i had to dye it back. i always wanted highlights, i had them and they looked amazing but extremly expensive. i thought i'd try this because it's not that expesive and i wanted blonde hihglights. this prouduct was very confusing to use because i thought to go through all the big holes and skip the small ones....i was wrong. so you should skip two holes if you want nice highlights. but this made most of my hair yellow and i say yellow. but it gave me two colors in my hair. yea it smells bad, but it's worth it.
Review 9 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DE

KILLED MY BEAUTIFUL LONG HAIR

Date:January 17, 2008
Cons: DAMAGED HAIR DRAMATICALLY, Abrasive, Difficult To Use, DAMAGES
THE PRODUCT TOTALLY SCREWED UP MY LONG HEALTHY HAIR. NOW MY HAIR IS SO DAMAGED IT IS BREAKING OFF. I NOW WILL BE GOING FOR A SHORTER HAIRCUT DUE TO THE FACT THAT YOUR PRODUCT DRIED OUT AND DAMAGED MY HAIR SO BADLY.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD

I SWEAR BY THIS

Date:October 17, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Long-Lasting, Dramatic Results, Versatile
Cons: Messy
Hi I use this product ALOT. All my friends do too. If you want LIGHT blonde results then this is your best bet. I pull it threw every other whole and go to town. (hint to avoid a lepard spot in your head make sure you ONLY grab the hair even if just a small amount that is directly under the whole. If it's still not enough just use for holes) also start at the very top and work your way down. My Sister in law died her hair red for years and red is very hard to lift. She covered her whole head in this for the bleach blonde effect and it worked perfectly.
My only caution is that if you use if on previously bleached hair then make sure you take it out when the product says or else your hair will turn it to fine silk and literally turn to mush. Not to scare sorry.
I get comliments on my hair all the time. I highlight it with alot of this and come back with some dark brown low lights lightly.
Review 11 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY

Very Effective Highlighting

Date:July 5, 2007
Pros: Natural Look, Easy To Use
I used this on my medium brown hair and I got some very blond results within the time span that it called for. This is the first product I have tried that actually gave me blonde highlights!
Review 12 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bethlehem, PA

My FAVORITE highlighting kit

Date:April 10, 2007
Pros: Natural Look, Long-Lasting, Easy To Use
Not to sound like a jerk, but people seem to LOVE my hair! No one can ever believe that I do it myself - at home, for around $15 bucks. I am a natural brunette and have 2 or 3 grays. I use every other hole in the cap and leave the mixture on for a few minutes longer than recommended. I follow up with anti-red shampoo (to eliminate possible brassiness) and it always turns out great. My hair is long (just below shoulder length) and layered, and one box is enough to do all-over highlights. It's fairly easy to do it yourself, though I usually get someone to help pull the back of my hair through the cap. It doesn't smell great - but it's not at all harsh like some of the bleachier kits. The color lasts until it grows out.
Review 13 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO

Eh...

Date:March 19, 2007
Pros: Long-Lasting, Versatile
Cons: Difficult To Use
i had originally dyed my hair black. i was expecting orangy results, but i wasnt expecting this result. i used it to dye all my hair, and it turned out kinda freaky. parts of it became ultra-platinum while parts of it turned a weird strwberry blondish color.
Review 14 for Highlighting Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas

I wouldn't suggest this product...

Date:January 13, 2007
Pros: Long-Lasting
Cons: Difficult To Use, Orange tones at first
I had my mother highlight my hair for me. She used the cap & hook & did every other hole. Since I have dark brown hair, at first it turned my hair ORANGE! But after washing with tresemme for brunettes and SHAMPOOING it.. it lightened to blonde. The only problem is most of my head is blonde!! i would definately not recommend using the cap & hook or useing it, but not pulling it threw alot of the holes! I hope this information was useful!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Highlighting Hair Color
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3