Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum

Olay Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum

var wcCpi = "prod869265";
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifting Serum
Review 1 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Forest Grove, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Good product. Does what it says it will do.

Date:October 5, 2010
Pros: does what it says it will do, Lightweight, Non-Greasy, makes lid look refreshed
Cons: A little pricey
Some reviewers are complaining that it didn't reduce puffiness. It DOES NOT CLAIM to do that. It is a eye lifting, moisturizing eye cream. And it does do that. My eyes are looking better after one month of treatment. If you need puffiness reduced buy an eye product (like Regenerist Anti-Aging Eye Roller) that claims to work on this particular problem. I love Regenerist products and would have given 5 stars across the board but it is still a little pricey. Still way better than the big time cosmetic counter products but could be a little cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Simply Ageless Eye Concealer Cream
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:THONOTOSASSA, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Date:August 2, 2010
Pros: a little goes a long way. no need to apply so much
Cons: have to shop around to get the get the best price!
THIS IS SOME AWSOME CREAM. I TEND TO HAVE PUFFY EYES MOST OF THE SEASON DUE TO ALLERGIES AND USING THIS PRODUCT TWICE A DAY, THERE IS NO TELL-TELL SIGNS OF PUFFINESS AND DARK CIRCLES. I'M 54 AND EXTREMELY SERIOUS ABOUT MY SKIN SO IF I'M TALKING ABOUT THIS, ITS TRUELY WORTH THE MONEY!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY

It worked for me

Date:April 9, 2010
Pros: Effective, Gentle
I got it as a sample and after 2 weeks noticed a difference. As with all skin care products I believe that it depends on your skin type whether or not it will work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NJ

I can't tell...YET!

Date:December 21, 2009
Pros: Lightweight, Gentle, Soothing, Smells Great
Cons: Not Effective
I've been using this for over a month now. I don't see any difference. It does hydrate well. But I see no difference in my fine lines. Maybe a little longer? I just don't know. I guess I'll finish the small bottle and then look for something else.
Review 5 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MA

Different skin different results

Date:September 10, 2009
Pros: Effective, Lightweight
Cons: Not Effective
I have to give it 4stars because this really works for my boyfriend's eyelids!! But it did not work for the fine lines under my eye. I also put it on my eyelids too since it is getting a little loose... and still nothing.
I guess different skin different results! Or perhaps I need to use it much longer to see something?? Or switch to a different brand? Anyone have suggestions? Still looking...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:University Place, Washington

It worked for me

Date:February 5, 2009
Pros: Effective, Gentle, Lightweight, Good Value
I've spent hundreds of dollars on expensive creams and am always in search for something that works for me. I have Rosacea and have had to use prescription medication to keep it under control. I've been using Olay Regenerist for four months now and for some reason have not had to use my Rosacea medicine since a week after I started using this cream. I'm not making any medical claim here but for me it has had this effect. My face is also smoother and more even toned. There is not one product I've ever tried that has given me these kinds of results.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:stockton

olay!

Date:January 16, 2009
Pros: Effective
it does help.the reviews that say it doesn't work for the puffiness,well that's because it isn'r advertised as doing so.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida

Didn't Work

Date:June 4, 2008
Pros: Gentle, Clean Feel
Cons: Ineffective
Did not work. Did nothing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chesapeake, VA

Improvement with One Use

Date:January 25, 2008
Pros: So Soft, Gentle, Clean Feel, Younger Looking Skin
Cons: Somewhat Expensive
Had read that Consumer Reports said the Olay Regenerist products were better, or just as good as the more expensive ones & decided to give the eye serum a try, since I'm starting to get wrinkles. I used it last night and this morning the area around my eyes was actually noticeably smoother and so soft, yet firm. They were still running a sale, so I ran out & bought 3 of the other Regenerist products to try. The only reason I didn't give it 4 stars was because of the price, although it is cheaper that the fancy brands.
Review 10 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MIAMI,FL

NOT MIRACLE WORKER

Date:August 23, 2007
Pros: Clean Feel, Gentle
Cons: Ineffective
I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING TO GET RID OF THE PUFFINESS AROUND MY EYES, WHICH MAKES ME LOOK VERY TIRED. I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TWO WEEKS AGO AND I HAVE BEEN USING IT MORNINGS AND BEFORE I GO TO BED. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT MIRACLE WORKER. I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY RESULTS. FOR THE PRICE I PAID, I WAS EXPECTING A LOT MORE
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio

The worst

Date:June 28, 2007
Pros: None
Cons: Ineffective
Didn't work at all, I will use niveaQ10 asvanced wrinkle reducer works. I was cvery diapointed in the olay, it did nothing to reduce the puffiness around my eyes, I will never but the oly eye cream again. I got MAYBE 4 used and the container wasn empty, I expect more, to me they do that so you will have to keep buying more, and more, even though it did noting to reduce the puffiness around my eyes. I did have positive reduction in puffiness around my eys with the Nivia eye cream, and I got many uses since they give you a full container, and it is SPF 4.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico

Not so effective for severe cases

Date:February 17, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Clean Feel
Cons: Ineffective
It´s good as a moisturizer but if you are looking for something that will dramatically change the aspect of the skin around your eyes, consider it doesn´t have none of the ingredients known to help fade dark circles and puffiness and maintain those results. The ingredients are: vitamin K, palmitoyl pentapeptide, palmitoyl oligopeptide, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-3, hesperidin, chrysin, hydrosuccinimide. A combination of these ingredients is best if you´re looking for long-term effectiveness.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lifting Serum
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kankakee, Il

Great Product, will buy again!

Date:January 27, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Younger Looking Skin
Makes my eye area look better, not so dry and wrinkled!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lifting Serum
Based on the average of (47) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1