Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream

Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream

Treats and conditions dry, over-bleached and damaged hair. Gives added moisture to sun-dried, over-processed hair.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Review 1 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:jamaica
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Great curl enhancer

Date:July 15, 2012
Pros: It works, the fragrance
Cons: None
I love love love this stuff. The fragrance is so rich. Now as far as the results I've obtained, I must say that it leaves my bleached hair feeling smooth and it also enhances my natural curl pattern, thus saving me money on overpriced so called curl enhancers. the main ingredients are the first ingredients, hence the reason it works. There are so many products that claim to have great levels of certain nutrients, however you'll find that the ingredients are last on the list of ingredients smh. This stuff is affordable and it works great on naturals like myself. Love it!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: Makes hair stronger, feels good on hair, less breaking or shedding of hair
Cons: None
This is great if used correctly for damaged,colored hair.
Review 3 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacifica, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Long-time Favorite, for good reason

Date:May 3, 2011
Pros: Protects Against Damage, helps repair damage, has a light mild scent, never had any allergic reaction
Cons: you have to rinse this stuff really well
In summer this stuff is a lifesaver for hair, whether your hair gets damaged or bleached (and you don't want it to) by sun or pool-you can just wet your hair and rub some in and braid it or slick it back or ponytail it and leave it in while you enjoy the sun and it really helps your hair not to get fried as a preventative measure. Because it works even better with gentle heat, if you used this all the time while you are out on vacation, you might have better hair when you come back. For winter, it probably would help deal with the indoor heat drying your hair problem I've heard happens in much colder parts of the country.
Luckily I don't live in a dry climate, but my friends in NV , UT and AZ swear by this stuff. I use it because I have long hair, also temporary color it, and it helps the grays I am getting not to be so coarse and the temp color I use to turn out better. The same company also makes a hot oil treatment that is great. I know I would not have the hair I do at my age, if I did not use this stuff, especially with being in salt water regularly. One tip: Don't use handfuls of this at once ,you don't need as much as you might think, even though it kind of has the texture of butter- it isn't liquid-y like regular conditioner, it tends to stick- or you will be rinsing for days. if you use heat with it (a towel from the dryer over a shower cap works for me), it helps with the rinsing problem as it kind of melts it.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cadge
florida
Posted March 18, 2014
I have been using this product since age 22, I am now 51 it still works great for me hair
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwestern California
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Excellent hair conditioner!

Date:October 16, 2010
Pros: Very inexpensive, Works wonderfully, Pleasant fragrance
Cons: it's name! (don't be put off by it)
I have used this product for years for occasional deep conditioning, and it leaves your hair very smooth, shiny, and manageable. The fragrance is wonderful, too, -- I think the name may have caused it to become unpopular <grin> and some believe it can't be good if it's so inexpensive, but I have tried more costly products and none have worked better than this humble one. Highly recommended!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:fl

good product

Date:March 22, 2010
Pros: Gentle, Improves Hair Health, Smooths & Softens, Improves Texture
i came home from work. i desided to try it because a friend recommended it.i put it all over my head put a shower cap on. with the shower cap on i took my blow dryer and used it with the shower cap still on for 15 mins went to bed woke up about 2pm took a shower washed my hair my hair was so soft and wasnt frizy.my hair is soo soft i love this product and will buy it again
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN

AWESOME!!!

Date:October 29, 2009
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Improves Texture, Smooths & Softens, Adds Shine
Let me just say that this is the best conditioning cream I have ever used. I have multi-racial hair; black ,white and native american. My hair is crazy! I have relaxed it in the past so it's very damaged. After one use of this product my hair was so much softer and shinier it wasn't even funny. It's also extremely cheap for how much you get of it. A must have!!! Also, when I flat iron my hair it doesn't get frizzy throughout the day.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DANIA FL

GOOD BUT ITS SISTER IS EVEN BETTER.....

Date:April 12, 2009
Pros: Improves Texture, Improves Hair Health, Great Smell
YES THIS PRODUCT IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST... BUT USED WITH IT'S SISTER THE Q.H. CHOSLESTEROL W/ GINSENG IS 100%BETTER THAN THIS FORMULA. THE ONE WITH GINSENG MAKES THE HAIR SWING ALL OVER THE PLACE THIS FORMULA JUST STRENGTHENS THE HAIR SHAFT. SO THE 2 ARE VERY DIFFERENT FROM ONE ANOTHER. THIS ONES A KEEPER THOUGH
Review 8 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, CA

Great budget product!

Date:April 8, 2009
Pros: Adds Shine, Improves Texture, Gentle, Improves Hair Health, Smooths & Softens
Cons: Smells Bad
This is a great product for weekly deep conditioning. I got the "pob" haircut back in December, and after about a month decided I was over it and made the choice to grow out my hair to shoulder length again (fickle me!). I cut off a lot of damaged hair and obviously want to grow only healthy hair now. I've been going the distance trying to protect my hair (satin wraps at night, hair vitamins, no styling tools, minimal products, etc.), and this is a staple in that routine. Apply to damp hair, cover with a shower cap, and sit under the dryer for 15 minutes. I have yet to see any split ends, my hair is shiny, manageable and the growth of my hair is noticeably healthy. Highly recommended!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO

Needs multiple uses

Date:February 24, 2009
Pros: Adds Shine, Easy To Use
Cons: Ineffective, Smells Bad
I tried this for my very bleach blonde hair to try and restore it to normal, but after one treatment no improvements were made so this stuff takes several uses. Easy to use, wet hair--lather in hair well, place in showercap and leave it for 30min. For really dry hair I would use this treatment a couple times a week, and remember not to shampoo this out. Smells kinda funky, I wish they would add in a fruit scent or something, but its not an overwhelming smell at least. One tub will last a long time so for the price it is a great investment. More efficient than the one time use hot-oils.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA

For Men this product is good for shaving

Date:December 28, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Effective
As a man, this is a great product to use for shaving instead of the traditional shaving cremes. For me this product moisturizes the skin and I hardly ever have any cuts from shaving. I use nothing else but Queen Helene Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream for shaving. Plus with just one 15-20oz jar, I am good for over a year of shaving.
Review 11 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio

Great Product!

Date:June 18, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Good Value, Gentle, Effective
I dye my hair a lot. I used to dye it blonde and am gradually going back to brown now. As you can imagine, my hair is pretty destroyed. This product has made my hair softer, healthier and shinier. I am extremely happy about this!
When I use it, I leave it on for 30 min. and then rinse and put my normal conditioner on (bc I like the smell better).
Review 12 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san francisco

Love this conditioning cream!

Date:June 13, 2008
Pros: Effective, Smells Great, Gentle, Easy To Use, Good Value
Cons: None
I grew my hair out from a very short cut less than 1/2 inch of hair, now my hair is passed my shoulders and down my back not that lenght matters but my hair is healthy which is what matters, Since I have fine, curly, soft hair I try to keep it strong and using this products keeps my hair shiny, strong and healthy and its a lot cheaper than other products. I love it. Easy to use even with out using a dome dryer or hot towel I just wash, use the conditioner, plastic cap, leave for 30 minutes it helps me keep my hair healthy, shiney and soft.
Review 13 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia

Great as always

Date:June 7, 2008
Pros: Good Value, Smells Great, Effective, Gentle, Easy To Use
I have used this product for years and it hasn't let me down yet. It is quite effective.
Review 14 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakes Region, NH

*BEST HAIR CREAM AROUND* !

Date:January 23, 2008
Pros: Easy To Use, Gentle, Good Value, Smells Great, Effective
Cons: None
I have curly hair that can get FRIZZY easily. Using this cream once a week in the summer and once a month in the winter spoils my curls and hydrates them to soft smooth dangles that look fresh and clean and smell great ! SO glad I could get this on-line as our local [...]stores discontinued it. I should consider a case in the future. LOVE IT !!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nyc

PERFECT

Date:December 15, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Good Value, Effective, Smells Great, Gentle
Its perfect for relaxed hair..As a Jamaican.. I have very full thick relaxed hair.. I dont care for the mineral oil and other chemicals in this product..I usually dont buy products with mineral oil or parabens.. BUT this product mixed with other oils works wonders!! I mix it with A mixture of shea butter, mango butter, vitamin e and some essentail oils, aloe vera gel and sweet almond oil.. Leaves my hair soft and moisturize.. doesnt break!!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jennifer G
Issaquah, WA
Posted January 27, 2013
Love, love, love this. Do not color my hair, just wash, rinse, dry. However, Queen Helene has this rich aroma, and feels so soothing. After using it, I get so many comments about my hair.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Carolina

oldie, but goodie

Date:June 14, 2007
Pros: Moisturizes, Gentle, Improves Hair Health
Cons: Nothing bad
My mom used to use this on my hair when I was a little girl. Within the last 2 years when I wash my hair at home I use this conditoner.
When I use it with a plastic cap and sit under the dryer for about 10-15 minutes, it leaves my dry hair very soft feeling, silky looking, and manageable. You get alot for your money. It is worth a try.
Review 17 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN

Nothing beats!

Date:April 9, 2007
Pros: Low cost, Improves Hair Health, Moisturizes
Cons: Messy
I was introduced to cholesterol by beautician over 20 years ago. I started using this ome to get salon results. Over the years I've tried many others, new, hi-tech, fancy, high priced, but this low cost simple formula works best for my very dry ultra thick kinky hair and sensitive scalp. A plastic cap and/or hair dryer really intensify treatment. Occasionally, I combine with a botanical oil, to get that $75 salon deep condition experience.
Review 18 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA

Amazing Conditioner, One of the best!

Date:March 3, 2007
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Moisturizes, Gentle
Wow, used it once and it made my hair have a more silkier look. I have thick curly hair and this product really helped my frizzies. My hair is more manageable. I love that it's in a round jar so that you can put it on your hair better than squeezing a yucky bottle. Great price, too! It is a winner all the way around my hair hasnt looked this good with a conditioner ever that I can recall! I love this product. I bought it but didnt think it would be anything other than satisfactory but it is beyond satisfactory. It's amazing!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cholesterol Hair Conditioning Cream
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina

An Excellent Product

Date:December 26, 2006
Pros: Moisturizes, Cleans Thoroughly, Great Smell, Gentle, Improves Hair Health
This product is great for damaged hair. I have had bad perms and bad die jobs and this product is the only product that revitalizes and rejuvenates my hair.
It works even better when you apply the product and sit under a hooded dryer for about 10-15 minutes.
Any life that is lost from your hair will be gained again once you use this product. It makes your hair super stong.
I recommend using it atleast once a week! You're hair will love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.