Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thicker Fuller Hair Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Thicker Fuller Hair Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions

Naturally advanced and formulated with caffeine to prop up the hair strand and invigorate and energize the scalp. Cell-U-Plex blend of pure plant extracts infuses the hair shaft to instantly bodify and amplify fine, thin hair. This essential formula enriches the hair shaft to build body and strength for incredible volume.Made in USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Review 1 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 2 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

hair plus

Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: no residue left on hair just proformance
i love this product, easy to use with wonderful results. i have given it to two people and both loved it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indysnana
Washington
Posted January 27, 2014
My mom gave me this product and I had just started using it while I was on a trip. On the way home, airport security tried to take it away from me so I ran back and paid the $25.00 to check my bag. It's worth every penny! It really works!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Impressed!

Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: smells clean/mild, product does what it claims to, perfect for fine thin hair, Not Heavy, does not dull shine, great price for results
I am 28 and a redhead. My hair is incredibly thin and fine. I ave tried every available product with no desired results so, of course, when I came across this one, I was skeptical. But it was on sale and a really great price so I figured, why not. Best purchase I've ever made! My hair almost doubled in volume (which for me, made me look like I had normal hair!) It has body and amazing texture. The scent is very clean and mild, not over powering at all. It's not heavy and it does what it says. This is one product I can't live without! :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lily
Coloradp
Posted January 18, 2013
Does this keep your hair thick after you use it routinely? Or is it one of those things you have to use every day, and if you don't your hair will just be thin again?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ND
Age:Under 18
Gender:female

It's worth your money.

Date:January 30, 2011
Pros: Smells Great, acutally works, Great Value, worth buying, Thickens Hair, leaves it shiny
Cons: needs to be left in for a while, dosen't thicken immediatley
This product is amazing! the results don't come fast (after 5 uses then) But once it starts kicking in it works great! really well! it's the only thing that acutally thickens your hair and it stays that way! The shampoo that comes with it in the system is wonderful! and it really works! But if you don't leave the shampoo in long enough before rinses then it dosen't work, and if you don't leave the serum in long enough before blow drying it dosen't work as well. It's easy to use, and it's very effective and it smells wonderful! Just use it :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female

It's the Best

Date:December 27, 2010
Pros: mild nice scent
Cons: None
I'm a female with very fine, thin hair. I've tried a lot of different products to help my hair appear thicker & fuller, without success. I was able to find some products at high end salons but they not only cost a fortune, they made my hair feel hard, or caused tangles or made my hair look greasy.
After reading the positive reviews I purchased the Thicker Fuller Hair Serum. I'm so happy I did!
It really does work. I love it! It coats each strand and my hair looks much fuller & thicker instantly. It doesn't weigh my hair down or make it look greasy. It doesn't make my hair feel hard, but adds body to it. I can run a comb through my hair without hitting on tangles. My hair looks as if it's naturally thicker & fuller.
If all that wasn't good enough, it has almost no scent and the scent that it does have is nice. There is nothing negative about this product. It's absolutely the best!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lebanon, TN

Great.when it's stocked in the store.

Date:July 7, 2009
The product is excellent.Unfortunately it's not available in the Walgreen store...and I've had to resort to buying it on line.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:waco,tx

Long time user

Date:June 9, 2009
Pros: Adds Shine, Protects Against Heat, Defrizzes, Smooths, Softens hair, Nourishing, Smells Great
I started using this product a few years ago. My doctor changed a prescription I was using and my hair started falling out. I was despreat to find something to get it to stop and start growning back. It worked and in know time my hair was longer and thicker than ever. I had stopped using over the years and recently had another change that caused the same problem and again it has already started to work. I will stay a faithful user for now on.
Review 8 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Enid, Oklahoma

Have a GREAT hair day , every day!

Date:November 20, 2008
Pros: Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight, Easy To Use
I love the shampoo! It makes my hair noticably thicker,shiny and I can't wait to try other products by this company!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, Maryland

Gives short hair lots of body!

Date:July 7, 2008
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use, Healthier Hair
I like this product for use AFTER shampooing and drying my hair. I use about 3 squirts, work it into my hair and it gives it so much body. I'm 71 and have short-cropped hair - haven't found anything that works this well.
On the second day I work a little more into my hair and it gives it a nice lift.
I'm so thankful I found it - doesn't weight the hair down or make it sticky.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape May Court House, New Jersey

I really like this product and will buy

Date:April 11, 2008
Pros: Healthier Hair
I have very fine, thin hair and find this product makes my hair seem fuller.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX

Used it once ... customer for life.

Date:March 9, 2008
Pros: Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Lightweight
I have straight, thin, shoulder-length hair. This is without exception, the most important hair product I have ever used or discovered.
It adds a ton of volume for a healthy and shiny, natural-looking appearance and acts as a detangler also.
Also impressive:
~ no more hair static (even in very cold weather)
~ smells clean/mild (doesn't compete with perfume)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Asheville, NC

A great product

Date:February 14, 2008
Pros: Not Sticky, Easy To Use, Works great on thin hair, Healthier Hair
Every time I wash my hair I use just a small amount of this product (I have very short hair)and work it all through my hair...blow dry...and style...my thining hair looks thicker and appears to have much more volume. I love this product. Would not be without it. I would also reccommend a thickening shampoo. (A good one)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA

Great product

Date:December 15, 2007
Pros: Lightweight, Easy To Use
I have thin hair and have tried many other products. This stuff is great, easy to use, after shower, blow dry for best results. Hair looks very natural. Love it!
Review 14 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham WA

Love this stuff

Date:November 6, 2007
Pros: Strong Hold, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons: None
Using it for years... not found a better product yet
Review 15 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Michigan City IN

ok for me

Date:June 28, 2007
Pros: Easy To Use, Lightweight, Very good have used befor
Cons: Messy
Have very very fine hair and little of the gel manages my gray hair
Review 16 for Dr. Hoting Thickening Solutions
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:grafton

Wow you want beleive it

Date:June 14, 2007
Pros: Healthier Hair, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Controls Frizz
Cons: None
works great, when you get out of shower sqeeze a dime shape oval in your hand rub hands together and work thru hair starting with the area thats thinning
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Candy
TN
Posted May 26, 2012
Has anyone LOST hair while using this product? I have really thick hair, but I started using this - liked it - but after 2 months of using it, my hair started falling out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)