Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo

UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo Defend and protect your hair against chlorine and the harmful chemicals that it contains with UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo and Moisturizing Formula. Using its kid friendly chlorine-attacking formula with ingredients such as tocopheryl acetate and sodium laureth sulfate, UltraSwim Chlorine Removal Shampoo works to actively release chlorine molecules from your hair. while simultaneously moisturizing. Gentle enough for everyday use but powerful enough to release the chlorine bond from hair, UltraSwim Chlorine washes chlorine away Removes chlorine with just one use. Has a unique formula that attacks chlorine build-up, releasing chlorine bond from hair. Regular shampoos are not formulated to actively release chlorine molecules from hair. Unlike ordinary shampoos, UltraSwim washes chlorine away. Kid-friendly. For all types of hair, including permed, lightened or color-treated hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Review 1 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Product!!

Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: great for daily use, Moisturizes, makes hair more manageable
Cons: i find it a bit expensive for the size of bottle
I use this shampoo daily. With the excess chlorine in the city water supplies, my hair gets dried out and does not look good at all. After using this shampoo, my bad hair days have gone from 7 days a week to none! It really does make a difference.
Review 2 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Gender:female

Great value

Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: works
Cons: None
I swim at least three times a week during the summer. This product has saved my hair from splitting and drying out
Review 3 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:EC, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female

it worked, sort of

Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: gentle enough for daily use, Great Smell
Cons: might need to wash hair repeatedly
This product claims that it will remove chlorine from hair in 1 wash. It took several washings and there was still chlorine stuck in my daughter's hair in the end. However, my daughters hair was an extreme case. We will keep this product on hand to use right after swimming so it doesn't build up again.
Review 4 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No More Chlorine

Date:July 27, 2011
Pros: gets the chlorine out of my hair, leaves my hair soft and not dry
Cons: can't find in local stores
I've tried some other shampoos, even very expensive ones and they don't work as good as Ultra Swim.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 10, 2013
You can find it at any walmart for$ 3.50
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winter Park,fla
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Help for the swimmers hair

Date:June 25, 2011
Cons: wish walgreens carried conditionor
for the daily swimmer this will revive your hair
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los angeles , california

order1

Date:October 7, 2010
good product highly recommended especially for swimmers.
Review 7 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

shampoo for swimmers

Date:September 18, 2010
I have been swimming daily at a local pool for the past few months. My hair was dry and brittle. This product helps a lot with restoring the natural texture to my hair. Highly recommend !
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida

Great for Chlorine Removal

Date:July 4, 2010
Pros: Great Results, Good Scent
Cons: Not easy to find, does not suds up a lot
I live in Florida and swim in our pool just about every day . I use this shampoo after each swim and my barber cannot detect any chlorine damage to my hair. Normally she can tell right away but says I'm getting great results. My hair is always soft and Ultra Swim has a great smell to it - bonus! While a bit difficult to find locally, it is worth the price especially if you swim frequently in a chlorinated pool.
Review 9 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Salvador

I swim a lot

Date:June 7, 2008
Pros: Improves Hair Health, Great Smell, Lathers Well
Use it right after you swim. Works well all over body.
Review 10 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AlKhobar, Saudi Arabia

good

Date:May 20, 2008
Pros: Gentle, Moisturizes, Improves Hair Health, Great Smell, Cleans Thoroughly, Lathers Well
It seems a little harsh, but better than it used to be. I use it to get rid of chlorine after I swim 3 times a week.
Review 11 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:im not telling

Awesome product!

Date:September 2, 2007
Pros: Cleans Thoroughly, Moisturizes, Gentle
I think this is the best chlorine removal shampoo made in the history of shampoo!!!!!!!
Review 12 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belvidere illinois

Great shampoo for frequent swimmers

Date:July 17, 2007
Pros: Moisturizes, Gentle, Improves Hair Health, Cleans Thoroughly
Cons: Smell
i loved this shampoo...it worked great...i only found one thing i didn't like unless it was just me: once the shampoo was in your hair it sort of had a bad smell to it and i know it isn't our water baecause it only happens when i use ultraswim shampoo but besides the point...i would recommend this shampoo to anybody
Review 13 for Chlorine Removal Shampoo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:florida

Great shampoo with conditioner in it.

Date:March 10, 2007
Pros: Gentle, Great Smell, Cleans Thoroughly, Moisturizes, Improves Hair Health
Cons: bottle could be bigger
Great shampoo. Gets the green out of hair when swimming in the pool.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.