Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LiceGuard Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb

LiceGuard Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb

The best device to kill lice Detects and kills lice No chemicals Easy, safe & reusable AA battery not includedMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Review 1 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Best thing EVER!

Date:March 24, 2014
I don't like to use chemicals when they are not necessary. I found this, it was fairly inexpensive, and it worked like a charm!! So glad I found this.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Long lasting

Date:October 17, 2013
I have owned my robi comb for over 5 years. anytime I feel my head itch I use it just to make sure. My neice just got lice, I put a new battery in it and it still works. Very satisfied!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coden, Al
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Answer to prayer

Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: quick and easy to use remedy
Cons: had to hit it to get it to turn on the second time
Was just on the verge of shaving my head when I stumbled upon Robi comb while doing an internet search. I had tried every home remedy and over the counter shampoo with no success. I bought the Robi comb and combed the lice right out of my hair. Had my daughter repeat process a second time, but all the lice were combed out in the first session. This thing is a God send! Will not hesitate to highly recommend to anyone having an issue with lice.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Loved this!

Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Non-Toxic, QUICK
Cons: must read instructions carefully
It took at little while to figure out how to use properly. The first time we combed, we thought it wasn't working because it stopped buzzing all the time. Turns out it was working fine, there were just a lot of lice. Later passes went a lot more quickly because so many lice and nits had been destroyed the first time. Even our baby tolerated this well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worked one time

Date:August 5, 2013
Used this product one time worked well then a week later went to use again didn't work at all. The whole reason I bought it was for multi uses. Would never recommend. A big waste of money.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Lice Problem - Be Gone!

Date:November 13, 2012
Used this product in conjunction with regular nit combing (I use olive oil saturated in the hair to help pull the nits out). It detects and kills the live bugs on the spot and since they are hard to see sometimes with the naked eye, this is a great feature.
You will need to follow the directions exactly for the combing and cleaning of it but if you do, you will be pleased. If you then comb out nits for several days in-between and then use this once a week as a check to ensure no live lice have come back, you'll be lice free in a shorter amount of time than some of the other treatments.
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fari
naushahro feroze sindh
Posted January 4, 2013
prise of lice guard comb in pakistan
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Amazing!

Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Simple, Effective
I wish I had bought this first! It's simple, quick and highly effective! I tried the gels first and they were effective but not completely. In one try, nits and lice are gone with this product! It's convenient in that there is no mess. It is quick to get the job done. Forget the rest, this is the best!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:female

awesome!

Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: no mess no smell efficient
After reading all the reviews I decided to try the product in hopes of avoiding the stinky shampoo. My daughter has long thick hair and this product worked as described! Along with it, I used the nit comb. No mess, no hassle just results .And you can hear the result and SEE the result (dead lice). I will recommend this to anyone who needs a great product for this problem.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy it!

Date:January 6, 2012
Tried all kinds of shampoos and combs on our 3 year old girl for 6 months! Nothing worked well at all. It IS true that the lice are immune to the pyrethrin. Even after nitcombing and believing we had found them all, you use the robi comb, and there were lots more. I stopped using any hair treatments, used a regular comb on dry hair to get the tangles out, then used the robi comb everyday for 2 weeks until there were no more. You'll go a day when you'll only find 1 or 2, then more the next as they hatch, big and small ones until there just are none left!! Remember, as it finds them it zaps them!!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:female

So helpful!!

Date:January 3, 2012
My child complained of itching. Saw nothing. Finally found a bug. Read about Robi comb online. Bought it. Wow. Found several adult and baby lice. Used in conjunction with natural treatments. Doesn't help with nits. Not sure if any product does that. But sure found tiny ones that had hatched! We are now lice-free. Great for continued use to make sure she is not re-infested!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Worth the money

Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: works, Good price, sound lets you know you have them
Cons: it does take some time to use, can cause a little tingle esp on short hair
This is my first go round with lice with my kids, but my mother was a teacher, so I know about lice. I have a friend who is OCD about lice and swore by this comb, so when I found out my daughter had lice, I went to get this and shampoo for the whole family. I tried this first, because I was still having issues seeing the lice, but as soon as it stopped humming, I knew that the other 2 had them also. (not as bad, but I knew then) I knew because when it stopped, I turned it off, and cleaned it and saw them for the first time. This will not get rid of them, you do need to use other items, but once gone, I will be using this on all of the family everyday. Its a great price if for nothing other than letting me know I need to get some shampoo! I would tell anyone who really hates lice, and worries about it, to get this and use it. Keep on top of them and you won't have a battle every few weeks. :)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:female

This Actually Works!!!

Date:December 31, 2011
Pros: Works great, Fast, multiple use device (after cleaning)
Cons: a little sting if used too close to the skin
I did not want to believe it...my son came home from school with lice. I immediately went to the internet to research...and found the Robi Comb. I bought it, ran it through my son's hair and - zap - several adult lice and even ones I could not see on my son's thick head of hair were caught. I followed up the combing with the shampoo and nit comb. Today only 2 "baby" lice were located...I really hate these little blood sucking bugs...so the sound of the zap makes it a little better.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
keikei
Fairburn
Posted May 27, 2012
I love this i had nits and lice for a year and when i heard about robi comb i bought it and it worked perfect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:female

robi works

Date:December 13, 2011
Wish I would of bought this before I spent tons of money on lice ice and rid which do not work! I think the battle will be much easier now...I like many of the other reviewers was fed up with lice! I almost had a nervous breakdown when I learned they were back for a third time in about 2 months. Good luck! Make sure you still get the eggs though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love this

Date:October 14, 2011
After reading numerous reviews on this product, I had to try it. I've tried every lice medication out there. It works for a while but seems one of these little bugs, always winds up hitching a ride on my 9 yr old daughters head, and boom back to square one. I treated my daughter on Friday, then went and bought this comb on Monday. While combing through her hair, this comb detected and killed, tiny lice that had just hatched. I combed through my oldest daughter's head and it detected and killed 3 adults. I have been combing through my 2 daughter's hair & thanks to this comb I do believe we'll keep these annoying things away. Also using the lice freee 2 n 1 shampoo to repel them. So far so good. Yes the comb is a bit pricey, but when you take into consideration how much the lice shampoo's are, it's a good investment.
Review 15 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female

WONDER COMB!

Date:August 11, 2011
12 years ago we had to deal with these evil little critters. My oldest daughter was 3. I had hair down to my waist. The shampoo did NOTHING for me! I also had no one to help me pick through my hair. This comb was not only gentle on my daughters hair, it made it possible to treat myself. Now, 12 years later, I unfortunately had to pull it out again. Still works!!! I just wish it would get the nits! This is so much safer and easier to use than those pesticide shampoos! If you are dealing with lice, you NEED this comb!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:oklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Waist of money

Date:July 17, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: everything
I used this on 100% dry hair worked for 5 min it killed the little ones NOT the big ones. I put the zaped big ones in a bag and waited a few hours like it said (says large ones may still be moving but will die in a few hours) Waited 9 hors and still alive....... now after 5 maybe 10 mins it stoped working i tryed cleaning it with the brush for 30 min still wouldn't work. tryed 4 sets of batterys still didn't work.........I returned it got anouther one.......IT DID THE SAME THING!!!!!!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female

Got Lice? Get this Comb!

Date:July 12, 2011
This is the best way to fight lice. I do recommend a shampoo and comb out first, then use the comb EVERYDAY for the next two weeks and the lice will be gone!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female

Love it

Date:April 26, 2011
I am a school nurse we have been having an infestation, ever since we bought this product we simply comb through and get the lice out while the students wait for parents to pick them up. By the time parents stop by the majority of the lice have been removed, and all the proof of the lice is in front of their face. We have 2 robi combs right now and I recommend them to all the parents, it's easy to use and very effective
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Robi comb/ best ever

Date:April 19, 2011
Pros: Simple To Use, VERY EFFECTIVE, Not Messy
Cons: doesn't get the nits/eggs
While traveling my daughters started scratching furiously. I kept checking but found nothing. Hated to spend time and money on messy products so started looking for alternate methods. Found the Robi Comb, read the reviews and bought it. So worth every penny! My children did indeed have lice! I feel confident that I can take care of little pests and still enjoy our vacation.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:March 4, 2011
Yesterday I discovered my 6 year old daughter has lice. I went and bought a 3 step OTC for treatment. I followed the directions to the T for the shampoo, yet when it was time to comb out the dead lice (so said the instructions), they were all still alive! Every last one of them. I could have saved a ton of money by just buying a comb! Then I found this product. I tested it out on myself and all was clear. Then I sat my 7 year old son down. He has 4in hair. He has Asperger's so he didn't like me touching his hair. I didn't think I would find anything because I have been spot checking him for the last 2 days. He didn't like me combing through his hair with this because it pulled a little bit and he is very sensitive and didn't like all the touching of his head. When I was almost done with he last portion of his hair, the buzzing stopped. I took the comb out, and what do you know! I got one! There is no way my son is going to sit and let me do this to him everyday so I shaved his head. Once we are clear of the epidemic, I'll let him grow it out again. Then it was my daughters turn. I must have done pretty good with the treatment comb because I didn't find any one her today. But I will continue to use this everyday for about 2 weeks. This product is wonderful, and protected my son from a full blown infestation.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>