Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LiceGuard Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb

LiceGuard Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb

The best device to kill lice Detects and kills lice No chemicals Easy, safe & reusable AA battery not includedMade in China
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Review 21 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female

This comb WORKS!

Date:February 28, 2011
Pros: the robi comb works
I was skeptical about the Robi Comb, but I was desperate so I bought it. Wow, it really works!! You comb through dry hair, and if there are any live lice, they get caught in the comb and killed! We had to do all the shampooing, combing and washing about 3 weeks in a row just to get rid of the infestation, but now I comb my kids hair everyday after school with the Robi Comb to make sure they do not get reinfested.... and they haven't! Just the other day after school I found a louse with the Robi Comb! I immediately did the full treatment, only to find that there were no eggs and no dead lice....my daughter had picked up one louse that very day! I shudder to think what would have happened if I had not been using the Robi. Bottom line, if you have a lice problem, BUY this comb!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mooresville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female

AMAZING!!

Date:December 30, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: none!
Just used this on my eight year old boy, and THANK GOD for it! It removed the tiniest lice that I would have NEVER seen with my naked eye! I followed up with Licefreee Spray! also purchased at Walgreens. Will recommend to ANYONE!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female

so far so good

Date:November 28, 2010
So far it is working.I just got home with this and in less than five minutes I got three lice and one of them was so so small that I would have probably never gotten it by just looking through the hair of my daughter.Yesterday I spent almost all day and I was able to get four lice out of her hair and I knew I had missed at least one since I had seen it and it escaped.About to go insane thinking I would have to shave every ones hair including mine,I looked online and found the robi comb.Tried it on me and didn't find anything but I had used Listerine last night on my hair since I had heard that it was good to kill the lice.Who knows if that actually worked but I was unable to find any lice on myself with the Robi comb.I just hope that it works good at catching every single one of them since I am counting on it to not put any harsh chemicals on my small daughter.I would definitely recommend this to someone.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tool ever to get rid of lice!

Date:November 10, 2010
We got the dreaded Florida lice, that nothing seem to kill on a trip. We tried every treatment out there, all those shampoo type ones, even dyed their hair. Nothing would get rid of them. We'd think they were gone and a week or two later, they'd return. Horrible experience. Until I found some reviews and figured it was worth a try.
It's awesome. You can see the dead lice in between the teeth and hear the zap when it gets one. It's awesome and was the only thing, after months and months of dealing with them, that ended our misery and killed all of the lice. If only I would have heard about this sooner.
It's awesome! Definitely works!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:male

Great Tool

Date:September 27, 2010
Pros: very easy to use and effective
Cons: None
Wow! If you need help with head lice, this is the tool to have.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Best ever

Date:September 14, 2010
My daughter had missed 2 weeks of school, My mother and I bothed checked her head for 2 hours a night. We used the chemicals on her hair and her hair started breaking off. I went out and bought this because I said I was not going to put any more chemicals in her hair. We found 26 louse. She got to return to school the very next day. As far as the money, you almost spend this much buying all the chemicals several time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female

Run dont walk!!

Date:August 22, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: None
Get this comb right away! it works!! my daughter found a louse, we did the Nix as per her Dr. i was able to get some nits out, but then 2 days later she found another live louse! we were going crazy! I had checked her head for hours and could not find anything, I then only found one live louse after again hours of re-checking thinking that must have been it, I didnt see anymore nits or louse, she saw this product online and begged me to get it, I figured why not, anything to give us some peace of mind. We bought it and zapped 13 of them!! the next morning I re-combed it and found nothing, we are so relieved!! This is a Godsend, Im hoping we have won this battle!! Everyone should be told of this comb. You have to still get the nits out and I suggest cutting them as I did, I felt the comb just passed through them at least the one from the Nix kit. But to know you have found any "living" louse will give you the peace of mind you are needing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Croswell, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female

If you can afford this comb, get one.

Date:August 22, 2010
My local elementary school has one of these combs..what better testimony can you find?
This comb is awesome, it is easy to use, gentle on the child's head, and very easy to maintain.
The only downside is, it is a bit expensive for those of us on a budget. If you can afford this comb, get one, it will save you money in the long term.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:harrison oh
Age:35-44
Gender:female

worked great!

Date:August 11, 2010
This comb was awesome...I believe my battle with lice will be won! The comb found a lice bug in hair I had checked best I could...its easy and kinda fun to use...wish I would have bought this from the start..:)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah

If you have lice...you MUST HAVE comb!!!

Date:March 31, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Versatile, Durable, Compact, Gentle
If you have the misfortune of having lice...you MUST have this comb. It is the only thing I found that WORKED!!!! Use it for 10 days every day and the lice are GONE! Struggled with re-infestation for long time before finally got this and it was OVER. NO MORE LICE!!!!! It's worth [$]!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston, ma

Best lice treatment available!!!!

Date:February 18, 2010
Pros: Durable, Gentle, Compact, Easy To Use
Iam so utterly relieved to have found this product! We've only ben dealing with lice on my daughter for about a week, and I seriously thought I was going to lse my mind. Idid everything you are supposed to do, but getting out every single microscopic nit was impossible, and then if 1 egg you miss hatches, it will lay more- what a nightmare! So I read the reviews online and my anxiety started to decrease. I ran out and bought it and now have an effeftive plan of action. The only negative postings were from people who expected it to remove the nits. It only kills the louse, but if you use the Robi once in the am and once in the pm, with the shampoo, and manual nit removal, any eggs that hatch will be killed before they can reinfest. What a lifesaver! i am going to tell the school nurse about this product to recommend to all the traumatized parents out there. Thank you Robi Comb for preventing my nervous breakdown!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ

would not function without it!

Date:February 6, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use, Compact
Cons: Burns your skin slightly
I bought every lice treatment known to mankind, washed and spayed every item imaginable in my house. Quarantined my children for 2 weeks, and was still finding nits weeks later. I was finally given the ROBI comb and was rid of my "problem" in a few days. It does burn where the metal teeth are pushed too close to the skin, but its well worth knowing that i'm electrocuting the little suckers!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chillicothe M.O.

HELPS ALOT

Date:January 27, 2010
Pros: Easy To Use
I just have to say that the Robi Comb really works I am a mother of 2 little girls and you know how it gose when 1 gets it so dose the other one. I just wish it got the EGGs too then it would be perfected...
Review 34 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ALHAMBRA, CA

WOOOOWWWWWWWWW......THIS REALLY WORKED!!

Date:December 25, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Compact, Gentle
THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKED, IT FOUND 8 LOUSE ON MY 8 YEAR OLD SONS HAIR THE NIGHT I BROUGHT IT HOME, ITS REALLY EASY TO USE, ANYONE THAT CANT USE THIS SHOULD SMACK THEMSELVES SILLY!! MY SON HAD THESE LITTLE BUGS FOR 1 MONTH, IV TRIED ALL THE SHAMPOO KILLIN STUFF TO STILL FIND THEM HARVESTING ON MY SONS HEAD, POOR LITTLE GUY!! NOW I GOT THEM!! HAHA.....JUST BE CARFULL WHEN YOU BRUSH THEM OFF THEY TEND TO FLY OFF THE ROBI SOME DISTANCE AND A FEW WERE STILL KICKIN!! GOOD LUCK!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY

OMG what a lifesaver!!!!

Date:November 23, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Compact
Cons: None
I have been fighting these little critters for over a month, vacuuming and cleaning and doing laundry every day, doing so much laundry i had to replace the heating element in my dryer! I have given my son 5 shampoo treatments, combed his hair until he was in tears from his neck hurting and his scalp being sore and of course over $200 on products cause you know everyone in the house has to do it, i even did my cat! I made my son change his clothes twice a day, i sprayed sprays everywhere in my house, cleaned my vacuum after doing every room, even bleached my basement floors etc...but NOTHING WORKED!! Last resort, bought the Robi Comb... ran it through my hair, nothing, ran it through my older sons hair, nothing, figured DARN this doesn't work either! then ran it through my younger sons hair (who definately had lice for over a month) and ZAP! It found them, zapped them dead!!! I actually was so excited I did his hair again and hour later and didn't find anything. He is 12 yrs. old and he can even use it...I know i am not out of the woods yet, but I just can't beleieve I didn't use this sooner!!!! I would recommend this product to everyone who has to deal with this. However I would also recommend at least one shampoo treatment and a full removal of all the nits first!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spare Your Pets
Milwaukie
Posted August 18, 2012
Lice are human parasites only. Cats and dogs do not get infested with lice so no need to bother them with treatments.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 36 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville KY

Crying tears of joy!

Date:November 5, 2009
Pros: Gentle, Easy To Use, Versatile, Compact
Cons: Damages Hair
6 Months ago, we found a single louse in my 9 year olds hair. We have been fighting these pest ever since. We have done everything known to man to get rid of these things and spent $100's of dollars. Just this morning, I spent 3 hours combing my sons hair (he has medium length hair), after treating it yet again. I got 4 or 5 lice out of his hair in 3 hours. I have been crying for months trying to rid my household of these critters to no avail. I got online to find a store with the house spray and came across this comb. I decided...we have tried everything else, its worth a shot. My husband picked it up, I took it out of the package, put the batteries in, and began to pray that it worked. The very moment I touched the comb to my sons head, the beeping stopped. I of course figured, it malfunctioned and I just wasted [$]. Then, I looked at the teeth of the comb and saw 3 tiny louse. Excited, I ran it through again and found even more. Within 10 mins, we had killed and removed well over 50 louse. I had no idea there was that many. I know this product works. I know that if your reading this, you are going through the same thing. Trust me, Buy this product and save some money, and heartache.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN

This Really Works!

Date:September 27, 2009
Pros: Gentle, Easy To Use
My kindergartener had headlice. We tried several treatments of Rid, about 4 different combs, and an "all natural" spray. The only thing that worked was the Robi Comb. It was painless and actually fun -- she loved it when I "zapped" a bug and she got to examine it and brush it into the trash. After only a week of regular use, no more lice!
Review 38 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC

worth the money

Date:September 2, 2009
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Gentle, Versatile
my daughter had lice last week ( maybe before who knows) i bought headlice treatment and tried it the same day we found out nothing happend and my daughter is still scratching..i used so many stuff trying to getrid of lice but no use ..finally we thought we r over with lice but she was still scratching so i asked my husband to go and buy it ( i thought it was lill exp) first i tried it on her hair it cought one ..the next day she was scratching more so i used it again and it cought 4 more..now she is not scratching anymore thank god.. i will keep using it every day just to make sure..i would recommend it to everyone. i don't know what i can do with out it ..it is a life saver..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East coast, FL

Wonderful product!

Date:July 5, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Compact, Gentle
My child has a thick head of hair. I don't know how I'd manage without this comb. We dealt with lice 5 years ago and now are dealing with them again. I got the Robi Comb from the cupboard and it worked like it was brand new. If it killed/removed nits, it would be perfect! It is excellent and I heartily recommend using it. I came to the website to see what other products are available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Robi Comb Electronic Lice Comb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temple, TX

Highly Recommend!!

Date:July 3, 2009
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Compact
Cons: Damages Hair
My children contracted lice. We tried using the over-the-counter shampoos several times. We did everything! We washed all bedding used the bedding spray and the next few days we all had it again. Frustrating! Just when I was about to take the kids to the hospital or shave all our hair off, I found this gadget online. I didn't care that it cost a pretty penny, I wanted to be rid of these pests! So we tried it and MIRACLE!! It actually does work!! I am one not to trust these kids of things but it really did work. We used the gadget and it was disgusting to see how many bugs we had but thank goodness we got them all out!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!! The ONLY con was we have thick hair and it pulls some of your hair out if you have coarse hair, but I would rather have a few strands pulled out than deal with that!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>