Walgreens Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sundown Naturals Tea Tree Oil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walgreens.

Sundown Naturals Tea Tree Oil

Tea tree is a pure oil, culled from the leaves of a tree (melaleuca alternifolia), native to Australia. Traditionally, it has been used as a topical agent for the skin. Our superior grade of tea tree oil is meticulously analyzed to ensure that it exceeds the oil quality standards decreed by the Australian government. Not tested on animals 100% pure Australian oil Pharmaceutical grade
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Oil
Review 1 for Tea Tree Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Melbourne, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male

tea tree oil

Date:September 8, 2013
my daughter had tried most things for her acne and after reading reviews about it I bought and she has seen good results.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female

Tree Tee Oil

Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Good Smell
Wonderful stuff, use for nail fungus.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female

melaleuca's amazing

Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: Effective
Melaleuca has helped with many skin problems. I use it frequently with great success.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female

Versatile and effective healing agent

Date:October 29, 2011
Pros: Price
Cons: could be a bit thicker, cannot be dispensed directly from bottle
This product can be used for scraps, burns, cuts, even as an anti fungal agent. Bottle cap needs to be changed as one should be able to dispense the oil drop by drop. I had to use a dropper from another bottle.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whopper
USA
Posted September 27, 2013
Have you ever heard of droppers or Q-tips?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tea Tree Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California, CA
Age:25-34

Good 4 my wallet

Date:December 22, 2010
Pros: very good pricing with 2 for 1 promotion
I am very satisfied with this product. It is a very good value from Walgreens. It serves it's purpose as Tea tree oil and sold in a glass bottle (as it should be). I would absolutely purchase this particular product with Walgreen's promotional pricing which makes it the best value anywhere. It does have a good level of effectiveness for skin irritation conditions. If you are looking for pure tea tree oil, this is the deal.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Oil
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville. tx

Great for many things

Date:July 10, 2008
Pros: Promotes Healing, Safe, Easy To Use, Effective
I love the tea tree oil.
You can use it for many things, I use it for my acne. I have had acne for many yrs. I have it bad at the time being. And have try all most ever thing out there lol. This has worked the best so far and the fastest.
So I looked up home remedies . And ever time I would find the name tea tree oil.
I got a lot of info on it 1st.
And read many good thing about it. And as I said be for it can be used for many things. If I were you, I would look up all the great things it can do.
1st thing is when doing my reading. I found that you have to mix tea tree most of the time with water or other oils. And a little goes a long way. You most of the time need one to two dopes of it.
What I did was wash my face, I also use Witch Hazel or Sea Breeze as a toner, then add 2-3 drops of Tea Tree Oil. Get a paper towel and dip it in the mix of water (about 13 or more drops)and Tea Tree (about 2-3 drops into a glass) and use all over face as you use the toner. You can also use a Q-tip and use that it's easy that way just to get a few drop of water and then dip into Tea Tree Oil as on the spot acne. Also keep in mind ( all ways use in glass or metal for mixing) I have used a plastic and it seem to miss it up.
But over all do your home work, you'll find that it has been use for many things. And for a bit of cash, you can make it go a long way.
With all the great uses.
Enjoy
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Manny
California
Posted July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your posts.I bought this yesterday and I used it on my leg for really bad dermatitis and I have already gotten relief from the itching. I would highly recommend this for the itching.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tea Tree Oil
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Killeen, TX

feels like silk

Date:February 14, 2008
Pros: Effective, Promotes Healing
After washing my face I pour some in the palm of my hand. It feels so nice, use just alittle it goes a long way ;therefore, if you don't see how its working trust me you'll smell it instead! lol
2 of 4 found this review helpful.